skynet integration, main net dtc, long term isolation plans & boomer tech support!


It’s sunday morning, you know how I love a sunday morning to get myself all organised for the weeks ahead.

Of course for the last month or so I’ve really not been looking at the ‘working’ week the same way now for a while. It can all feel so overwhelming to the point you ask yourself what you are working towards but then you realise birthdays are coming up and there are things you have yet to do with your time on this planet!

So, with this in mind I started to look at things that are bringing me joy or enjoyment in the video sphere — the obvious ones to remark on are the launch finally of mainnet dtube (dtc token) in about three weeks time, trust me, that will be here before you know it!


As an avalon server witness we will have to make a few changes for the new chain but if it’s anything like the testnet then I expect it to go pretty smooth, the communication channel is great and everyone helps each other out. I’m glad to be part of that witness team.

Today also I wanted to start sharing some plans about long term isolation changes including redundant connectivity/courses and equipment I’m currently saving up for and a hybrid approach to utilising this time to get my transportation upgraded too — I feel there is an opportunity here to experiment with the potential of delivery in a world that works from home.

Lastly, something I wanted to remark on that I had not consider until a few weeks back and that’s the amount of boomers who started to physically learn computing at education centres across the world.

Now that instructors cannot get out to see and meet their students directly in old peoples homes and dedicated facilities they are turning to remote teaching using not only recording software for the first time but also cloud services to distribute their content to their students.

It’s worth considering the ‘boomers’ because they have stacks of money they want to invest in skills right now especially from home because their social life lines of their routines might have been effected — it’s a non brainer where everyone wins. So get out there!

Other than that, have a great sunday, I’m currently working through ELEVEN new courses, I’ve done the graphics and some of the section notes, wrote descriptions, created the courses and now I’ve just got to record the sections.

With everyone working from home I’m finding that uploading in the early hours of the morning works best because most of the UK are looking to get to bed earlier between 9pm and 11pm (I’ve looked at the new energy stats) to see that people’s routines have changes on when they use the internet.

Hope you are keeping safe out there, are eating your greens, cleaning your hands and keeping that immune system well. Make sure you get some turmeric into your diet, vitamin d as well I’m finding makes a big difference as well.

Right, I’m off now to make some flatbreads and get some eggs down me in the first time in like three weeks.

Peace and Love,

__humble x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center