some clients are easy to work than others, be prepared, have everything.


Been a bit cloudy on the creative front the last few days but we are coming out of the clouds now and we see blue skies. Just wanted to remark on working with remote clients today seeing as we are seeing a massive ground swell of people either offering services online or working from home, this is having an impact everywhere because of covid-19.

In the video today I wanted to cover some of my process when working with clients and why it’s often cheaper in the long run for the client when they come as prepared as possible to do work with someone who makes little animated banners (like me)

I’ve been making a bunch recently for clients and I really found a groove with it and finding some royalty free music helps massively too because I don’t have to worry about digging around for resources -- I’ve got them all downloaded and even stored in the cloud for easy retrieval if I need to travel or make something on the go.

I tried to explain about the brand pack, brand guide that helps so much when you have all the colours, swatches and hex codes, that makes the creative placement part so easy, find a track that loops nicely, consider the length of it and then play around with settings in gif brewery 3 to get your animated gif under 5mb (old settings that steem allowed in images) not sure if that’s changed in hive.

I think it ended up pretty good and who doesn’t want to work with a travellers nomadic kit supplier? I do hope they expand on their range and even thou these are unisex I can’t wait until they do a bunch of other modular things I can buy for my travels. ..

. .. after all, even the commute between towns, cities, airports and countries has another additional layer of adjustment we have to do so we might as turn up as clean and sanitised as possible right?!

Enjoyed working on this.

Cheers!
__humble x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center