Day 9 of the Debmar Atlantic 2024 Project

Hey everyone. Zak Ludick here from Cape Town, South Africa. I am busy working in the Docks on a Diamond Mining Vessel.

Today was our Day 9 on site. It was an odd day. We drove through from Table View and it was clear skies. Got to site and it rained on me to make me wet.

Another 3 hours later and it was baking hot and dray outside.

Welcome to Cape Town! Some days we have 4 seasons in 1 day.

Its Friday but I do not have that Friday feeling in me. We are working tomorrow, though I am arranging that we only need to work a half day because of how fast we are chowing through the work scope.

These are the train tracks I need to cross to get the where my car is. In the back left beyond the containers you can see the ship.

It sucks when you forget something in the car!

So... we were asked to pressure test a refrigerant line of a system we had decommissioned. But then when we were brazing in the shraders that we need to be able to connect our gauges we found the above...

"Found the problem!" LOL

We still put pressure into the system to see if there are any slow leaks on the system. We shall see what the results are tomorrow.

Well... that's all interesting that happened today!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center