Day 6 of the Debmar Atlantic 2024 Project

Zak here! Still alive. 👍

Hard work? Yes.
Long day? Yes.
Progress? Yes.

It was a crazy busy day. I ended going to the Head Office after dropping off the guy taking a lift with me... So on the road an hour before the shift starts, the 12 hours on site. Then drive home, drop off college and then go to workshop to work for another hour or so... THEN home.

So what was that they said at the startup meeting about WORK/LIFE balance?! Hahahahahahaha!

On the flip side, we had a fairly good day today. It was not as windy as yesterday, I got the Provisions plant stripped down and the Compressors their paperwork... Oh, I have a picture of that below.

We also completed a recovery of refrigerant in the MCC and UPS systems.

So things are moving!

Across from us in the harbour are some vessels. Look between them for some regular cars parked. Now you have an idea how big those ships are!

Man... look at that sky... I could be at the beach!

Table Mountain in all its glory.

I though this picture was funny because of how the crane hook looks like the infamous "Sky hook" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

And here is Nicolas from Atlantic Compresors (You can Google that!) collecting the 4 compressors he is going to service for me.

Well... my brain is paste... time to go get some sleep!

Cheers and thank you for reading my post!

@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center