Day 10 of the Debmar Atlantic 2024 Project - 2nd Saturday work

Hey everyone... 10th day on site, 2nd Saturday. Behind me is where my office is. Those two grey containers. Storage at the bottom and an office at the top.

They messed up with my placement and put us down far away from an electrical distribution point.

On the plus, our neighbours, Dormac, are kindly giving us power from their generator.

On the negative side, their generator is right behind us and we listen to it running all day...

We have started to get used to the noise. I don't think it bothers us anymore.

Today our plan was to work 7am till 12am, 5 hours. Do some pressure testing and drain some oil. The pressure testing failed and turned into a leak finding exercise.

The failure is on existing work, not our own work. So it is a repair situation. We found some leaks, repaired and now pressure test again.

Meanwhile there was a mishap on the oil drain. Where a system supposedly holding 17 litres of oil, the 25 litre bucket filled and overflowed while the guy was not looking!

So there was a clean-up process... that system has no business being overcharged like that!

But we got that done. I also ran around changing my lock-out points on the vessel to open up where we can work on electrical panels.

Meanwhile... look at this blood POSTCARD view of a mountain, clouds and shadow! Wow! Beautiful!

Well... I drove straight to the shops, did shopping in my overalls and went home... did some.... ahem lecturing of teenagers.

Then I slept for 4 hours!

Now I am going to cook supper!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center