Is it possible to make a living from Art? (wWw) Community Event 01 [Eng][esp]

Throughout my life, I have had different jobs, my first job was as a secretary, then I worked in a Callcenter for customer service of a telephone company, this job was not one of the best jobs but one of the most fun and enriching that I have had in my working life there I cried, laughed, made friends, I made good friends that I still have, we were family and although the working conditions were not the most ideal I felt good during those 2 years that I belonged to that company. Then I started in another company with a position of greater responsibility and I had the opportunity to apply my administrative knowledge in that job that at the beginning made me very happy, I only lasted 6 months did not meet my expectations, the work environment became unpleasant and I decided to retire, It took me 2 years until I decided to look for a job in the sales area, not as a salesperson but as a store manager and I loved that experience. I was in charge of a small group of employees and there I reinforced the management of personnel in a dynamic and respectful way towards my work team, I generated and promoted the work environment of my dreams, I stayed there for 1 year until I decided to retire to look for something else, that something, was the fact of not working for a boss or a company but to create my own job, to undertake my own working conditions according to what I want and wish for myself, at that time I was between several options of independent work, I was not very clear about what I would do but I was very clear that I would work in what I was passionate about, I was in that search of discovering what I would dedicate the rest of my life to, on the way situations happened that made me grow and also rediscover longings and dreams that allowed me to find the perfect work environment for me, Art!.

A lo largo de mi vida, he tenido diferentes trabajos, mi primer trabajo fue de secretaria, luego trabaje en un Callcenter para atención al cliente de una empresa telefonica, este trabajo no fue de los mejores empleos pero si de los mas divertidos y enriquecedores que he tenido en mi vida laboral alli llore, reí, hice amigos vaya que hice buenos amigos que aun conservo, fuimos familia y a pesar que las condiciones laborales no fueron las mas ideales me senti bien durante esos 2 años que perteneci a aquella empresa. Luego inicie en otra empresa con un cargo de mayor responsabilidad y tuve la oportunidad de aplicar mis conocimientos administrativos en aquel puesto de trabajo que al inicio me hizo muy feliz, solo dure 6 meses no cubrio mis expectativas, el clima laboral se hizo desagradable y decidi retirarme, pasaron 2 años hasta que tome al decisión de buscar empleo en el area de Ventas pero no como vendedora sino como encargada de tienda y me encanto aquella experiencia tuve a mi cargo un grupo pequeño de empleados y alli reforce lo que es el manejo de personal de una forma dinamica y respetuosa hacia mi equipo de trabajo, genere y promovi el clima laboral de mis sueños alli me mantuve 1año hasta que decidi retirarme para buscar algo más, ese algo, era el hecho de no trabajar para un jefe o una empresa sino de crear mi propio empleo, emprender mis propias condiciones laborales acordes a lo que quiero y deseo para mi, en aquel momento estaba entre varias opciones de trabajo independiente, no estaba muy clara de lo que haría pero si tenia muy claro que trabajaria en lo que me apasionara estaba en esa búsqueda de descubrir a lo que me dedicaria el resto de mi vida, en el camino acontecieron situaciones que me hicieron crecer y tambien redescubrir anhelos y sueños guardados que me permitieron hayar el ambiente laboral perfecto para mi ¡El Arte!.

20220804_161759.jpg

I decided to dedicate myself to create my own art school but not an institute or a traditionalist art school that makes you feel that creating a work is only for people with a special gift and misunderstood but a versatile, friendly space, I can define it as a haven for artists, We were in the year 2021 in the midst of the pandemic and the rates of depression due to isolation were on the rise, people were already on the verge of madness because of the need to socialize, children with social anxiety because of so much confinement opened the door for art and creativity to give free rein to this dream hidden inside me of dedicating myself to live from art that moves you, that inspires you and that gives you the confidence to make according to your dreams. I have always seen people who work by inertia and not for the love of what they do, only working for a salary (in Latin America some cases are like that), without expectations of doing what they love. When I saw the wonderful opportunity that I had in front of me, I threw myself into the water with my son with this idea, I didn't know if it would work or if it would be possible because living from art is something unthinkable sometimes and in my case altruistic, in this way Vitruvio was born, a creative space designed to provide tools and artistic knowledge to art lovers, Thanks to Vitruvio I met Hive and this wonderful community, my artistic work has allowed me to meet wonderful people in this short year, I never fall into the routine and allows me to dedicate myself and spend quality time with my family, it has been a transcendental and productive change personally and economically.

Decidi dedicarme a crear mi propia escuela de arte pero no un instituto o una escuela de arte tradicionalista que te lleva a sentir que el crear una obra es solo para personas con un Don especial e incomprendido sino un espacio versatil, amigable, lo puedo definir como un refugio para artistas, estabamos en el año 2021 en medio de la pandemia y los indice de depresión por aislamiento iban en aumento la gente ya al borde de la locura por la necesidad de socializar los niños con ansiedad social por tanto encierro abrieron la puerta para que el arte y la creatividad dieran rienda suelta a este sueño escondido dentro de mi de dedicarme a vivir del arte que te conmueve que te inspire que te de confianza de hacer conforme a tus sueños. Siempre he visto personas que trabajan por inercia y no por amor a lo que hacen solo trabajando por un salario (en latinoamerica algunos casos son así), sin expectativa de hacer lo que aman. al ver la oportunidad maravillosa que tenia en frente de mi, me lance al agua junto a mi hijo con ésta idea no sabia si funcionaría o si se podria lograr porque vivir del arte es algo en ocasiones impensado y en mi caso altruista, de esta forma nacio Vitruvio una espacio creativo diseñado para brindar las herramientas y conocimientos artisticos a los amantes del arte, gracias a Vitruvio conoci Hive y esta maravillosa comunidad, mi trabajo artistico me ha permitido conocer personas maravillosas en este corto año, nunca caigo en la rutina y me permite dedicarme y dedicarle tiempo de calidad a mi familia, ha sido un cambio transcendental y productivo en lo personal y económico.

20220726_143924.jpg20220827_095415.jpg

Currently I teach painting and drawing classes with my oldest son; this makes me so happy that my job is the ideal place and my dream come true, we are still in the process of construction, but I know I'm on the right path, I'm learning, I'm fighting for something I like and I generate an income that makes me feel useful and that I contribute to society as I dreamed, helping and giving opportunities to children and young people who love creative careers giving them a horizon full of light and color.

That if you can make a living from art? Definitely yes, you can make a living from art and there is a vast field of opportunities for it.

Actualmente dicto clases de pintura y dibujo con mi hijo mayor; esto me hace tan feliz que mi trabajo es el lugar ideal y mi sueño hecho realidad aun estamos en proceso de construcción, pero se que voy en el camino correcto, estoy aprendiendo, estoy luchando por algo que me gusta y me genera un ingreso que me hace sentir util y que contribuyo a la sociedad como lo soñé, ayudando y dando oportunidades a niños y jovenes que aman las carreras creativas brindandoles un horizonte lleno de luz y color. ¿Que si se puede vivir del arte? Definitivamente sí, se puede vivir del arte y hay un campo extenso de oportunidades para ello.

Thank you, see you letter!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now