Diciembre de Guardia en el trabajo / December Guard at work [ESP/ENG]

This time full of nostalgia and joy, without a doubt with mixed feelings. Where we share with our loved ones, but at the same time we miss being with those who have already left, it is the last month of the year, with the smell of parties and celebrations between family and friends. Where we feel that our work carried out from our humble job has been the best and from our hearts we want to end the year with our heads held high.

And YES, when it's time, it's time to do our duty, as we say in Venezuela. But is it really worth it?

Esta época llena de nostalgias y alegrías, sin duda con sentimientos encontrados. Donde compartimos con nuestros seres queridos, pero a la vez extrañamos estar con quiénes ya partieron, es el último mes del año, con olor a fiestas y celebraciones entre familia y amigos. Dónde sentimos que nuestra labor desempeñada desde nuestro humilde puesto de trabajo ha sido la mejor y desde nuestro corazón deseamos culminar el año con la frente en alto.

Y SÍ, cuando toca, toca cumplir con nuestro deber, cómo decimos en Venezuela. Pero vale la pena realmente?

IMG_20220330_080008~4.jpg

Hello dear friends, colleagues and colleagues, I hope you are well, I am Bitia, it is my real name, I am Venezuelan, first I want to tell you my story, I currently work in a government company. I don't have much time, I'll just be three years old, I started from a good job, as Operations Manager at the main LPG filling plant in the city. A good position for my first job (thank God for giving me that opportunity), I felt incredibly strong and capable, I had ideas to change many things and organize the department I was running. I remember, that it was in the month of January, that I began to apply changes, which were quickly noticed, I obtained very positive results, improvement in employee performance, optimization of the LPG cylinder filling process, organization and creation of administrative tools to monitor and evaluate the processes, all of this achieved in a short management time, I felt that I was doing my job with great passion.

Hola queridísimos amigos, compañeros y colegas, espero estén bien, soy Bitia, es mi verdadero nombre, soy Venezolana, primero quiero contarles mi historia, actualmente trabajo en un empresa gubernamental. No tengo mucho tiempo, apenas cumpliré tres años, comencé desde un buen puesto de trabajo, cómo Gerente de Operaciones en la Principal planta de llenado de GLP de la ciudad. Un buen puesto para ser mi primer empleo, (gracias a Dios por darme esa oportunidad), me senti con fuerza y capacidad increíble, tenía ideas para cambiar muchas cosas y organizar el departamento que dirigía. Recuerdo, que fue en el mes de Enero, que comencé a aplicar cambios, que rápidamente se notaron, obtuve resultados muy positivos, mejora en el desempeño de los empleados, optimización del proceso de llenado de cilindros de GLP, organización y creación de herramientas administrativas para monitorear y evaluar los procesos, todo esto logrado en poco tiempo de gestión, sentía que cumplía mi trabajo con una gran pasión.

IMG-20210909-WA0007.jpg

However, already for the month of June, I take a pregnancy test, hehe and guess what, POSITIVE result! Oops the opportunity of my life, a good job, good influence and good earnings, suddenly everything was cloudy, I felt at that moment that something good was escaping me; but I could see that it was not like that, that it was part of life and that it had a special purpose.

Sin embargo, ya para el mes de Junio, me realizo una prueba de embarazo, jeje y adivinen, resultado POSITIVO!! Ups la oportunidad de mi vida, un buen puesto de trabajo, buena influencia y buenas ganancias, de repente todo lo ví nublado, sentí en ese momento que se me escapaba algo bueno; pero pude ver que no fué así, que era parte de la vida y que tuvo un propósito especial.

Finally, thank God everything went well, I had a beautiful and healthy girl. Now I had to join my job, but when I returned, I had to take another position, I was no longer a Manager, they assigned me the position of operations analyst, one of the lowest positions in the department, it was fine for me, not what I expected, but well.

Finalmente, gracias a Dios todo salió bien, tuve una niña hermosa y saludable. Ahora debía incorporarme a mi trabajo, pero al regresar, tuve que tomar otro puesto, ya no era Gerente, me asignaron el puesto de analista de operaciones, uno de los puestos más bajo del departamento, estaba bien para mí, no lo que esperaba, pero bien.

My surprise was that when I saw how the processes worked, I realized that all the changes that I had implemented were maintained, and they were valued by many. That was very motivating for me and it helped me to push myself further, now as an analyst I try to do the best, maybe not for the company, but for me, it's about not letting yourself down, giving importance to what you do and doing it , do it WELL, because it is your essence and at some point in your life you will have positive results.

Mi sorpresa fue, que al ver el funcionamiento de los procesos, me di cuenta que todos los cambios que había implementado se mantenían, y fueron valorados por muchos. Eso fue muy motivador para mí y me sirvió para impulsarme más, ahora como analista trato de hacer lo mejor, quizás no para la empresa, sino por mí, se trata de no fallarse a uno mismo, darle importancia a lo que haces y al hacerlo, hacerlo BIEN, porque es tu esencia y en algún momento de tu vida tendrás frutos positivos.

IMG-20210909-WA0006.jpg

Many will think that it is something monotonous, boring or annoying to do the same thing over and over again every day, but believe it or not, every day is different and a new opportunity to give your best, so that things turn out better than yesterday. A little optimistic, many will say, but it is about valuing yourself, to continue with your head held high.

Muchos pensaran que es algo monótono, aburrido o fastidioso hacer todos los días lo mismo una y otra vez, pero aunque no lo creas, cada día es distinto y una oportunidad nueva para dar lo mejor de tí, para que las cosas salgan mejor que ayer, un poco optimista dirán muchos, pero se trata de valorarte, de seguir con la frente en alto.

As I said in the introduction, and the last days of the year, a time of mixed feelings but we still have to do our job, and yes, when it's time, it's time, working on holidays is not easy, nor is it very rewarding hahahaha. As a joke. But it's worth it, giving our best in what we do, it's comforting to feel that the success you achieve in your life is not through what others see, but what you feel. Another year struggling, getting up very early in the morning, doing your job, for all those dedicated and hard-working colleagues, I tell you, let's end this year with our heads up until the end, let's be essence and value each effort, which is worth it.

Como decía en la introducción, ya últimos días del año, tiempo de sentimientos encontrados pero que igual debemos cumplir con nuestra labor, y sí, cuándo toca, toca, trabajar en días festivos no es fácil, tampoco muy recompensado jajajaja. A manera de broma. Pero vale la pena, dar lo mejor en lo que hacemos, es reconfortante sentir que el éxito que logres en tu vida no sea a través de lo que otros vean, sino de lo que tú sientas. Otro año luchando, levantándote muy temprano por las mañanas, cumpliendo tu labor, para todos aquellos colegas dedicados y esforzados, les digo culminemos este año con la frente el alto hasta el final, seamos esencia y valora cada esfuerzo, que sí vale la pena.

IMG-20210909-WA0005.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center