Afri-tunes weekend#5_Cover of Capable God by Judikay


AFRI-TUNES WEEKEND#5_ COVER OF CAPABLE GOD BY JUDIKAY

Welcome to week 5 of Afri-tunes weekend contest
I made a cover of "CAPABLE GOD" by JUDIKAY

Screenshot_20220408-005737.png

I fell in love with this song long before now, because of how much the song has been a blessing to me, this song reminds me of the promises of God to me even in my difficulties that God is aware and He does not lie neither does He fails. I played the song and practice the chords on keyboard and have been playing and singing the song, this song has gone viral and dominated alot of places in Nigeria and other African countries because of the artistry creativity and talent put together to ensure the quality producion of the song. Judikay who is strictly a gospel artist have other interesting songs too, e.g Something more than Gold. Her songs are wildly spread in the axis of Nigeria.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3izbZJuAx9SfuAeMXu2WDFgoidzVzxy7sYRk.png

The procedure I Ensure producing my video
o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3izbZJuAx9SfuAeMXu2WDFgoidzVzxy7sYRk.png

I used an M-Audio Keystation 49e midi keyboard as my instrument in play.

IMG_20220331_211012_826.jpg

I used My H.P laptop to edit my sound from the keyboard and also to power and control the midi keyboard sound.

IMG_20220331_211019_407.jpg

I also made use of a Beringer sounds are for better audio output

IMG_20220331_211008_321.jpg

I made use of inshot for my video editings and it has been a great experience

o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3izbZJuAx9SfuAeMXu2WDFgoidzVzxy7sYRk.png

LYRICS OF CAPABLE GOD BY JUDIKAY

o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3izbZJuAx9SfuAeMXu2WDFgoidzVzxy7sYRk.png

Chorus
You do not LIE, You do not FAIL
What is hard for you to DO
It doesn’t exist oh
It can never, ever exist oh
You do not LIE, You do not FAIL
What is hard for you to DO
It doesn’t exist oh
It can never, ever exist oh

Verse
According to your Knowledge
And your will for Me
What you say, you have Done
I just need to Align Oh
Because you are not a Man
That changes your Mind oh
Those that know you will Trust in You
Not in Horses and Chariots
By the Arm of Flesh
No Man can Prevail

Pre-Chorus
No man, no man
No man, no man
My Confidence is you
What is Hard, what is hard for you
It can never, ever exist oh

Chorus
You do not LIE, You do not FAIL
What is hard for you to DO
It doesn’t exist oh
It can never, ever exist oh
You do not LIE, You do not FAIL
What is hard for you to DO
It doesn’t exist oh
It can never, ever exist oh

Special appreciation goes to the moderators of the Afri-tunes weekend initiative @ksam, @starstrings01 and @obaro for this great opportunity to share our African music here on Hive. It's my pleasure participating in This weekends entry.

And for my musical friends thank you for your support as usual and it's also a great privilege to have you guys around
@draysax @benni @Oluthomas @saxoenny @davidbolu3 @mayorkeys @joe1111 @lizabeth @heskay @daniky @onos-f @magicfingerz @maby-tunes @yhudee111 @iyedrumz @ernesto6402 and @temibot
One Love 💜


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center