Afritune week #55 :đź’•đź’“ Iyawomi by Timi Dakolo//Covered by imasolo đź’“

png_20230326_062245_0000.png


Hello beautiful people đź’•, it's another week to sing sing and sing. hope you guys are doing great? for me I'm doing just fine. so last week I had lot of fun listening to amazing voices and learning as well.

Iyawomi means my wife......what inspires me about this song is the way some married men treat their wife, some look down on their wife, some maltreat them, some don't even show respect. So the other day my mum called and told me about how one of my neighbor was beating the wife because she used his money without informing him. this song reminds me of the kind of love couple should sharep, ❣️ men respect your wife, treasure her, treat her like the only woman in the world because she is your Iyawomi 💗❤️💕💕

So in this Afri-tunes week 55 I will be singing Iyawomi by Timi Dakolo.💓💓💗 I'm dedicating this song to every married couple that in their marriage love matters.❤️💞💞💞

Song lyrics

verse 1]
like an angel in the morning
shooting star across the night
the most beautiful girl i’ve seen in all my life
every second spent with you is like a day that starts brand new
girl i’m so amazed at all the things you do
yes i wanna build my whole world around you
so i promise you forever and for always
girl you are my sunshine baby don’t you go away

[chorus]
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
i will love you forever
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
i will love you forever

[verse 2]
i hear music in your words
and in the way you call my name
when you’re by my side i can’t do anything
you’re my best friend
you’re my lover
without you no one else will do
through thick and thin i know we’ll make it
through
yes i wanna build my whole world around you
so i promise you forever and for always
girl you are my sunshine baby don’t you go away

[chorus]
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
say i will love you forever
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
i will love you forever

[verse 3]
my baby my baby
you are my sunshine
my lover my essence
there’s no one like you
my baby my baby
you are my sunshine
my lover my essence
there’s no one like you

[chorus]
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
say i will love you forever
iyawo mi
ololufe mi
ore mi
alayo mi
say i will love you forever

[outro]
my sugar, my honey, my lover
i will love you forever
my baby, my lover and my best friend
i will love you forever
i place no woman above you
i will love you forever
i promise to always love you baby
i will love you forever
and there’s no one that comes close
i will love you forever more
and ever and ever and ever more
i will love you forever
cause you are my baby, my sunshine, my …..
i will love you forever
and when there’s nothing more to say
i will love you forever
forever and ever and ever and ever


▶️ 3Speak

Instrumental: StarMaker

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center