Afritunes week 135// hallelujah by Johnny drille and Simi(cover)


Hi family, it's an awesome week here in afritunes. I hope you all are doing alright.
Firstly I want to thank @ovey10 most especially for always helping me out, he's been so patient and helpful to me. At times, I call him at a very late hour of the night to ask questions and he never restrained on rendering help to me. I say a very big thank you.

And secondly, I want to also thank @emreal specially for being there for me always. He showed me the way and always encourage me, and putting me through all I should know as well. I'm sincerely grateful.

This week I'll be doing a song cover of halleluya by Johnny drill and Simi.
Halleluya is a very interesting song infact I choosed to sing this song because it reminds me of my long time crush back then, few years ago. I was so crazy about him. I liked him so much that it was obviously reflecting through my actions. But he wasn't seeing me the same way I see him. He doesn't feel the same way towards me. He sees me as a sister and friend. But I wanted more than that. So I hoped and prayed that one day he'll see me as not just a friend but as something more.

As always, I am favecandy. Stay tuned, stay blessed and enjoy.

lyrics:
I really like you and it’s true
There is only one, just you
I find it hard to say
I wish you knew I am on your instagram all day, Stalking you
You in my life, its all I’m hoping for
If you go be mine, yeh, na forever more
I wan talk my mind and say how I feel inside
But I fear you won’t, you won’t feel the same for me

[Chorus – Johnny Drille]
Oh if she loves me, Halleluya
If she say she love me, Halleluya
Oh if she loves me, Halleluya
If she say she love me, Halleluya
[Verse 2 – Simi]
I see the way he, the way he looks at me
I know the things he, the things he does for me
Boy if I could read your mind, I wonder if I’ll be inside
If you could be mine, I feel like I’ve been drinking wine
If you call me baby, me I no go mind o
I know you want me baby, make you talk your mind o
You see that I’ve been waiting, me I no go lie o, me I no go lie o
Maybe I’m just crazy, but

you can find the lyrics of the song here


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center