AFRI-TUNES WEEK 26 - Ikidi Edibo By James Edikan, cover by @didiee


Hello everyone, welcome to another of my entry for the Afri-tunes community.

Today I'm singing an Ibibio song titled Ikidi Idibo by James Edikan.

It's a song of thanksgiving which means "we came to say receive praise, receive worship"

Since Afri Tunes is all about celebrating African music, I chose to sing this particular song. The song is not only sang originally by an African, it is also sung with a mixture of Ibibio which is part of the African languages.

I hope you enjoyed it.

Here's the lyrics:

Nkedi ndibo bor ekom o bor bor itoro
Nkedi ndibo bor ekom o bor itoro
Abasi nkedi ndibo, nkedi ndibo ooo
Nkedi ndibo amanam o abasi o

You are not like my father, you are not like my mother
You are very very good
I can't really comprehend
And I'm here to say baba you you you
You too much, You too much to me
Iyeeh nkedi ndibo

If you need money I'll give yyou more
You need house I'll give you more
Anything from my heart my praises I will give you more
You need love I'll give you more
You need house I'll give you more
Anything from my heart, I will give you baba

Nkedi ndibo bor ekom o bor itoro
Nkedi ndibo bor ekom o bor itoro
Abasi nkedi ndibo, nkedi ndibo oooh
Nkedi ndibo, amanam o Abasi o


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now