AFRITUNES WEEK #73 - LONELY AT THE TOP COVER


Hello Afritunes. This would be my first time participating in a contest and I look forward to more.

IMG_1682.jpeg

For this week, I decided to do a cover of one of the most trending Afro songs by Asake titled Lonely At The Top. Asake is a famous Nigerian Artist known for his style and rigour in the afro industry. Why I like this song though?

One message this song conveys is that success can not be achieved in groups. You would need to face your calling and overcome obstacles on your own. You grow alone. It tells that people who want something out of life, who genuinely go after their dreams may have to do so alone.

The one thing we can never deny is that going after what we want or what we think is right might leave us isolated. We may have dreams that appear riduculous and nonsensical to a normal person. Unless you're determined and resolved, going after that dream may never be possible.

There are people who would talk, laugh and
mock you for believing in you. There would be pointing, jeers and humiliation from those who are faithless and prefer to spread misery. Why I like this song (so much as to make my own cover) is how it relates to me. I have lost friends and even people I called family in my pursuit for growth. So, when I listen to this song, I don't live in the present. I am transported
to the future where I get to bring my dreams (call them) into reality.

There are days when I'm tired. Fighting all the time and holding on with all my might. Some people say not letting go hurts more but I call BS! The day I let go and give in is the day I die!

Rap was written by me. Thumbnail designed on Canva.

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED || deraaa July, 2023


▶️ 3Speak

IMG_0306.gif

IMG_0017.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center