AFRITUNES WEEK #7: NARA BY TIM GODFREY FT. TRAVIS GREENE MUSIC COVER


My people!! sweet better jamz don land oo

Let's sing and dance together


It's another awesome week to share our amazing African music to the world.

afrwk7.png

For this week, I sang a beautiful popular Nigerian song by Tim Godfrey and Travis Greene titled NARA. This song is a powerful worship song thanking God for all He has done for us. I chose this song as I pondered about God's plan for mankind and how He sent His son to die to save mankind, a reminder of the Easter celebration.

Ehh!! don't come at me asking what happened to your favourite naija lover boy. @benii served me hot breakfast last week😒, she decided to follow @magicfingerz because I was not around for only a week. All thanks to @ksam for his mischevious plans😌. I have given up my old ways because of this reason and have gone back to my first love, Christ Jesus😍.

Christ na the surest way!!❤️

afri-line.png

LYRICS

You've done so much for me
I cannot tell it all
Narekele mo

If I had ten thousand tongues
It still won't be enough
Narekele mo

Chukwu na gwamar'ele
When you heal you heal completely
Narekele mo

Chukwu mar'obi mo
Isi ikendule
We sing now
Narekele mo

What shall I render to Jehovah?
For He has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah?
For He has done so very much for me

Nara nara
Nara nara eh
Narekele
Narekele mo
We sing nara nara eh
Nara nara eh
Narekele
Narekele mo
Narekele njiriya (Nara nara eh)
Narekele njiriya (Narekele)
Narekele njiriya (Narekele mo)
Narekele njiriya (Nara nara eh)
Nara nara eh
Nar'ekele
Narekele mo
Narekele njiriya (Nara nara eh)
Receive my praise (Nar'ekele)
Receive my praise (Nar'ekele mo)

What shall I render to Jehovah
For He has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah
For He has done so very much for me

Nar'ekele mo
Nara nara eh
Nar'ekele
Nar'ekele mo
Nara nara
Nara nara eh
Nar'ekele
Nar'ekele mo
Nar'ekele
Nara nara eh
Nar'ekele
Nar'ekele mo
Nara nara eh
Nar'ekele
Nar'ekele mo

What shall I render to Jehovah?
For He has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah?
For He has done so very much for me

Lyrics source

You can also Watch the official video here


afri-line.png

afri-tunes1.png

My shout out goes to all members of this great community and to the able admin @ksam😒 and other moderators @starstrings01 and @obaro.

Much love guys😍


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center