Afri-tunes Week 135 Contest: "SHINE" cover by @captainman


Music is life, no one can argue that. It's as old as man and can never end because every life activity has some form of music in it.
Good day dear friends in the #afri-tunes community. This is @captainman and I just made my entry for the Afritunes weekly music contest week 135.

Having the opportunity to find a place like this community has been my gladness as my love for African music can be finally displayed for everyone far and wide.

For this week's contest, week number 135, I sang a song titled “SHINE”, by Johnny Drille. Johnny Drille is a Nigerian artist, one of my best Afro-artists. He majorly sings songs of love and his songs are cool.

I had different motives for choosing his song. First, his voice is such that I can go smoothly well with and without much strain and they are those I can easily relate with. Most of his lines reminded me of different stages of life.
I won't drop all the lyrics down here but here is the link to the song lyrics: LINK


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center