Afri-Tunes Week 135 || Imela (Thank You) cover By Ashiru


Greetings dear friends of Hive, and Afri-Tunes community for week 135. I'm so happy to be here again. Today I will be doing a cover of a song title Imela (which means Thank you) by Nathaniel Bassey and Enita Adaba . When we talks about giving thanks to God, it means expressing our love, appreciation and adoration for Him. Giving thanks to God is something that we should carry out on a daily basis. We should thank God for who He is, for His love, faithfulness, goodness, mercy, grace, holiness, and for everything he has done.

The song Imela is all about giving thanks God for His goodness, mercy, faithfulness and love. It highlights the blessings and mercy God provides and also express gratitude and give thanks to God for all that He has done, for His unending love, mercy and grace. it's also beautiful song that emphasize the importance of giving gratitude to God. This song Imela was released in the year 2012, and I hope you all like it.

Lyrics:

When I think upon Your goodness
And Your faithfulness each day
I'm convinced it's not because I am worthy
To receive the kind of love that You give
But I'm grateful for Your mercy
And I'm grateful for Your grace
And because of how You've poured out your Yourself
I have come to sing this song out in praise

Imela, Imela
Okaka, Onyekeruwa (Great and Might creator of the world)
Imela, Imela (Thank You! Thank You!)
Eze mo (My King)

cover

Thank you for your time on my blog.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center