Afritunes week 118. Jesus in front and behind. Hausa and Igbo version by adaezeinchrist


This is adaezeinchrist in Afritunes week 118.
You are welcome back to my blog. Your presence is highly appreciated.

For this week I want to bring back old memories. Some of the songs I try to bring to us are songs that are not too common. I feel that we need to preserve some of those good old songs that have great meaning. The song has its Igbo version and Hausa version.

The song says that I don't have any one else apart from Jesus. Jesus is the only one that I know that I can call at any moment and he will be there for me without complaining. In Nigeria today we are going through alot of hardship that people don't even know where to turn any more. The government is not helping us because is confused. Politicians are not also helping matters because they just think of themselves alone. Our family and friends don't also have the answer to all our questions today because they are also going through same problem as us. Before when you go through problem and there are people you know that when you run to them, you can receive some help it gives you the courage to face the problem. But what do we have today? No one to run to. Everyone is facing his or her own challenge in the had economy. Who do we run to except God. That is my motivation to bring this song that says we have no one else but Jesus.

The lyrics in Hausa:

Banda weni aduniyanan Sade YESU,
Banda weni aduniyanan Sade YESU

Sade YESU abaya,
Sade YESU agaba
Sade YESU Mai biyan bukata bandeweni 2X

Lyrics in Igbo:
E weyi m onye ozo na enu uwa nani Jesus

E weyi m onye ozo na enu uwa nani Jesus

Nani Jesus neru
Nani Jesus Nazi
Nani Jesus ga egbompkam nine nani Jesus 2X

Meaning:
I don't have any one else in this world only Jesus

I don't have any one else in this world only Jesus

Only Jesus in front,
Only Jesus at the back
Only Jesus can solve my problems no one else.
2X

Thanks for your time. Till we meet again next week. God bless you dearly.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center