EPIC MAGIC FAIL

smoke curate repeat.png

Yesterday, thanks to the post about making lsd supplies, a new friend is recognized here on Weedcash.

Curious about psychedelic world. Especially delighted with magic mushrooms.

She asked had I tied to grow shroomeys at home. With that question some painful memories flooded me.

weedcash network.png

Last summer I tried but unsuccessful.

SPRINGTIME A YEAR AGO...

With friends enjoying the sun and and we agree on purchasing some merriments for upcoming goa fest.
On my comment how expensive mushrooms are friend said that he have two shots of spores if I am interested in making them on my own.

He also said that he brought them from Amsterdam two years ago and didn't kept them in fridge as supposed to what leaves big possibility that they are not good anymore.
We went to check it and he shacked injections a bit.
Spores where visible to both of us so I said why not give it a try.

One strain was Cambodia Easy.
It was package with all accessories needed and instructions for dummies.

20220204_193415.jpg


Piece of cake!
Aright?


Other strain was Golden Teacher without any package.
Only injection with spores.

After research I decided to cultivate both of them in jars. Internet is full of great and thorough video tutorials and it was very helpfull to watch them all.

Full of confidence I was ready to have domestic shroomeys.
With domestic weed adding shroomeys on my homegrown list was dream of dreams and it made me so happy.

20220204_193504.jpg

So one day I wasn't lazy and:

  • seat in the car and drived for an hour to borrow pressure cooker from my mom and hour back
  • bought pack of surgeon glows
  • bought filters for jars
  • took a dog to the nanny

weedcash network.png


Then I sterilized kitchen and accessories.
With pressure cooker sterilized jars and left them for cooling.

Everything by the book!!!


weedcash network.png


IMG-20200811-WA0031.jpeg

On first everything was as it shoul be!

20210903_141204.jpg

But then surprise!

From six jars in only ONE mycelium appeared!?

Other five was like nothing happened!

They didn't even got mold what happens if you contaminate them during process.

20210711_161156.jpg

But huge disappointment was waiting to hit me!
When mushrooms had to start grow guess what happend?

ABSOLUTLY NOTHING!!!!


Two weeks after moving mycelium from jar in a box for grow it looked totaly same like when I moved it.
No mold but no mushroom's neither.
Three month later same picture. Not a single change.
In the end I throwed box in condition identical to day when I moved mycelium from jar.

That one jar was giving me hope but in the end, false hope.


weedcash network.png


After deep investigation and consultation with elders, conclusion was that staving them in wardrobe instead in fridge had impact on spores and that I was doomed from the beginning to fail in my first mushroom grow.

Also I made a decision that in future, if opportunity arises, only way for cultivating shroomeys for me is buying finished box that just need to be opened and sprayed with water!


weedcash network.png


So that was my experience, a bit dramatically narrated.
I am curios to hear stories, advices or fails(also) from growers, future and past growers or just psilocybin lovers and sympathizers.

Memories on summertime gives excuse to post a photo from last summer.

Have a nice weekend...

IMG-20200811-WA0029.jpg

...and remeber to


IMG-20200712-WA0015.jpg

GET HIGH ๐Ÿ˜ฎโ€๐Ÿ’จ


GREEN_HOUSE_PRODUCTIONS_free-file.png

canna-curate-new3.png

smoke curate repeat.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center