5-Gallon Challenge - Maple Cookies - Week #6


Strain Name: Maple Cookies
Strain Type: Clone
Strain Breeder: Triniy Gentics
Growing medium: Supersoil
Growing Ferts: EWC & Compost Tea & Top Dress

Maple Cookies

What's going on weedcash peeps? It has been quite a long time for an good cannabis grow update so I thought it would be good to get one out with the #5-gallon-challenge post from @canna-curate.

With surgery done and the brace off, I can somewhat type with two hands again, Yeah me!

This flower is in full swing just pumping up the weight and trichomes. The smell of this plant the last time and this time is just a sweet berry smell with a hint of gas. I am growing this under the Mars hydro sp250 in the 2x4 tent.

Normally if you follow along with my grows you will know I flower in the 5x5 tent and normally this 2x4 would be used to veg. This time I needed to flower some plants but also get some nice massive veg plant ready to flower in 2 months or so when they get a nice training done to them.

image.png

Top Dress

When it comes to the top dress I like to stick to the same brand and that is the gaiagreen](). This line up has everything I need to add from kelp to rock dust. This plant has just had a top dress of 1 cup of EWC(From my own worm colony), plus 2 tablespoons of coffee grounds.

I have been giving this plant weekly top-dresses of kelp. I really love kelp cause Kelp meal contains over 70 different vitamins and minerals. It helps promote overall health, and tolerance to stress, pests. It is also a sustainable resource. This is a plus or should be for any organic grower.

image.png

Pest Managment

For pest management, I have still been doing bi-weekly top-dresses of DE (diatomaceous earth). This seems to be helping at least keep any problems at bay but I feel I could be doing more by adding good predatory mites.

image.png

make sure follow for more cannabis and who knows what content!

Buy crypto in Canada with e-transfer Shake Pay

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

cover.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now