Indoor grow (Miracle Mack & Big Mack Superstar)





Hello growing enthusiasts! Welcome back To another one of my grow blogs. It's been a while since my last post but I intend to do a weekly update on the indoor grow depending on time so forgive me in advance if I can't. The mushroom grow is still going, just been lagging on posts.

These seeds are from the one and only @jonyoudyer ! He gifted them to me and I am extremely grateful. I sent him some of my Rome Grown Garlic I have been growing for years that I got from a good friend who owns the garlic farm here in town. Hopefully the both of us can be successful in growing each others seeds! I also received a gift from @futuremind that I will try out called LST's or low stress training clips. Thank you and I love the both of you!

Ok on with the show. Since the seeds Jon sent me are not feminized I wanted to try to see if I could tell if the seeds when germinated were male or female depending on where the tail reveals itself as one reader wrote about in the book I have called Ask Ed by Ed Rosenthal. You can check out the blog I did about it here.

Unfortunately I could not differentiate between the two so I'll have to sex these plants out. I plan on only keeping one or two of each strain as my room is not big enough for them all.

As you can see from the picture above I used a little hydrogen peroxide added to my germination jars.
I tried to pick what I thought would be the best seeds out of both packs but they all looked good!

I picked four BMS and Five MM and put them in their labeled jars.


I put them in my cupboard with my mushrooms to sit for 24 hours before checking on them. After the 24 hours was up they all had popped and the tails were then obvious. Unfortunately I had to leave for work and thought they would be ok to sit another 8 hours but I probably should have planted them before I left. I may have used too much peroxide or let them sit in the solution too long because not all of them popped out from the jiffy pots. Because of that I had to restart a few more of each strain which all came up but are about a week behind the first ones. I put them all in their own 7 gallon pot and I bought the biggest water catches I could find which were not cheap as I needed 9 of them at around 10 dollars each. I peel the netting from the jiffy pots before planting them in their new homes so the roots are unrestricted when they start to grow. So I decided to keep four plants of each strain. Four are under my new LED's and four are under my HPS.

This picture is two weeks in the grow from germination.

Well that's it for this blog and I hope you join us on the next one! I hope you all have an amazing day!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center