Indoor and Auto Update

Good morning growing enthusiasts! I hope you all are having an awesome day! Today we will be talking about the indoor and the auto's. Unfortunately I haven't been out to see the Big Mack Superstars and the Miracle Macks so no update on them.

The reason I haven't been there is the farm I have them at, has been on the market for 5 or 6 years and someone finally has bid on it and the offer has been excepted. 😮 I must now be careful of who sees me go there as I don't want to cause any suspicion.

Hopefully closing will take a while and I can harvest the girls before the new buyers take over. I plan on going to see them soon but it will probably be at night depending on the circumstances.

So now let's talk about the auto's in my garden! There is two autos in my garden and with the pictures I took, it looks like the Shaggy Dick is just about ready. I think this weekend will be her final days!

The one on the right is the Lemon skunk auto and it looks like she needs a couple more weeks. You can see the other one is very close to being done in these next pictures 👇

She has a beautiful potent cannabis smell when I tend to the garden. Check out the close ups....

She looks like a lot of the trichromes are turning frosty and some are starting to get their amber colors as well....

These pictures were taken last weekend so they have more color to them today! I have only given them minimal nutrients since starting them and haven't given them anything in a couple weeks.

Let's move on to the indoor which things are starting to become more exciting as I have switched the lights to their budding phase.

Yesterday was their first full day in budding and the process I do for indoor is pretty long. I'll explain....

I let the plants grow to the lights until I cannot raise the lights anymore and then they get trained to bend out. I like to keep the lights pretty close without burning or hurting the plants to keep the nodes pretty close together.

The reason for this is when they go under the scrog nets, the nodes on the main branches produce the branches that will become the tops. So more nodes, more branches.

I start bending and training the branches to bend below the legs of my scrog net. They stay in the room for an idea of how low they must go before putting the nets on. This is a long and intensive process I do as to not over bend and break the branches.

This usually takes a few hours of holding the branches down for an extended amount of time. This is very critical as if this process is hurried the branches will tend to break.

After they are all trained below my desired point, the nets go on. This is what they looked like before the nets went on....

The plant on the left was under a crappy LED before I purchased my second Kind LED so it didn't have time to catch up to the other plant. But I could not wait any longer as the right one was ready to go!

Here is the first scrog net going on and looks like a mess! 😂

There is a lot of squares on this one that will not be filled but it is what it is i guess!

These nets are a 4x4 area. After putting on the net I pull up any and all tops to come through the net before moving on.

Here is what the branches that broke look like from my last post

They are mending really well and have to be very easy with them that I don't damage them any further.

The second net went on and this 👆 is how it looks.

After pulling all tops through this is what they look like...

This is what the bottom looks like which will be lollipopped during and after the 3 week growth spurt they go through.

Any and all leaves and branches that don't reach the scrog will be cut. This process kinda gets gut wrenching as I hate to cut perfectly good branches but it is necessary to get rid of the branches that may take the growth energy away from the other branches that are already through the scrog.

I went down after a day of allowing them to grow back towards the lights and changed the timer to 12 hours. I also made sure I didn't miss any branches that that may have been hiding under any leaves.

Well that's it for this update and now is when the exciting growth happens!

I hope you all enjoyed the update and let me know what you think of the grows so far.

Until next time, keep growing my friends!

Peace ✌️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center