Cafe Locked Out interviews Roseanne Barr

"They'll pick through a pile to find a turd"

Roseanne Barr

First up, I have to give credit to Leon Kofmansky for making the interview with Roseanne possible.

I have only watched a few episodes of Roseanne's show back in the day. She has always been a polarising figure. You can love her, or hate her, but she has consistently been herself.
In that, you would agree, that you find out pretty quickly whether she is your flavour of comic.

image.png

Lover her, or hate her, she has taken life by the horns and ridden her version of the Truth. On that note, I cannot fault her in following her passions and dreams.
Sometimes it pays to just be you. There are many who want to peg your feet to the ground.

After her controversial comment about a lady looking like she was, from the Planet of the Apes movie, Roseanne incurred the wrath of being censored and shutdown.

image.png

For me it is not that big of a deal. I was brought up in an area where everybody received some form of teasing on occasion and to varying degrees.
I know that I gave as much muck as was thrown at me - but inevitably life moves forward.

"After the mass lockups and arrests and silencing of the human beings by the elitists, by the other species, really, and being called a racist for weeks"

It is always a little amusing to my twisted humour, that the the people who yell, "Racist. Racist", when Art meets Reality, in a way, it just reflects that the Accuser can at times be worse than the Accused. Only because, there must be something in the commentary that DOES reflect a relationship to reality.

Case in point, one of my Thailand Associates makes fun of my "European hairy arms" and calls me a gorilla. I laugh along and take it in my stride. I can see the relationship between, a Hairy Gorilla and a Hairy Man.

But again, the optics, social sensitivities, and the like, all add up to some things being taboo while others seem all A-OK.
I always find it so obvious when seeing episodes of South Park and Family Guy. The level of offensive commentary far surpasses much of what the media wants to stick its claw at.

The most important Real Estate in the World is between your ears... Use your mind like a screen door. Let good ideas come in and let bad ideas go out.

During the interview, Roseanne, said that she had some children's songs to prove her singing is not too bad.

"I like to do things for the right reasons.

A soulful interview from a woman who cares deeply.
A beautiful interview and worth a watch.

image.png

If you'd like to support Cafe Locked Out...

Donate

Merch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center