Rising Star New Pack Opening & Card Giveaway - Win Mid Range Mic (Ends April 11, 2022)

A few weeks ago I had a Rising Star contest and put up a Daphne card as the prize. My apologies for taking so long to get this post written. The past weeks have been crazy busy! I'm hoping to make some changes to allow me more time to write both here on Hive and some Wordpress blogs that I have been neglecting.

Let's take a look at the rules for entry from that last post:

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment telling us if you have ever worn bellbottom pants before. Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until March 24, 2022 and I will select one winner of the 44 Daphne card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Next, let's see how many correct entries were received by the deadline: 15.


Card Giveaway Results

44 Daphne:

Daphne

winner.jpg

Congratulations to @failingforwards for winning the Daphne card! There are some new rules that Rising Star admins put in place for transferring cards, so I will work on getting this card sent to you soon, but please don't fret if the process is a bit delayed while I figure out the new procedures.

My answer to the question is, no! I have never worn bell bottom jeans before. Although, I do remember the JNCO Jeans fad of my youth, but I never did have a pair of those myself.

For those of you who may not know about JNCO Jeans, here's a taste of one of their more popular styles:
JNCO Jeans

These were all the rage when I was in middle school. I'm honestly glad I never wore them and that social media wasn't a thing yet so there'd be no evidence if I ever did!


New Pack Opening

Let's open up another pack of cards today:

Pack 1:

newpack.jpg

Let's take a look at the cards I received:

i58 RS Lemon 2: 5 Luck

78 Dean: 0 Fans, 10 Skill, 0 Luck

R170 Kev: 125 Fans, 100 Skill, 3 Luck

The R170 Kev card is a new one for me. The style of the card and the jumpsuit that he wears in the picture reminds me of the early 1990's. The RS Lemon 2 and Dean cards are also new ones in my collection! This was a good pack opening for me considering none are duplicates!

My current RisingStar stats are as follows:

5431 Fans
1150 Luck
8135 Skill
143 Cards

Level 56

stats.jpg


New Giveaway!

I've dug into my card holdings and will be giving away a Mid Range Mic this time! This is a discontinued card and features a bellbottom wearing hippie.

In order to qualify for this giveaway, just leave a comment about anything. Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until April 11, 2022 and I will select one winner of the i8 Mid Range Mic card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Daphne



HivePIZZA

I found out about @RisingStarGame through the @Hive.Pizza project where there are many other aspiring Rising Star players. If you didn't know, the PIZZA token is now paying 12% APY on staked holdings! Check out @thebeardflex's latest PIZZA update post for more details about this amazingly tasty token project.

Good luck everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency