Rising Star New Pack Opening & Card Giveaway - Win Daphne (Ends Mar. 24, 2022)

A couple weeks ago I had a Rising Star contest and put up a Rare Rosetta card as the prize.

Let's take a look at the rules for entry from that last post:

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment telling us if you have ever been stoned OR played a tambourine before. Simple yes or no responses are fine and may add to the mystery/fun! Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until March 10, 2022 and I will select one winner of the R135 Rosetta card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Next, let's see how many correct entries were received by the deadline: 22.


Card Giveaway Results

R135 Rosetta:

Rosetta

winner.jpg

Congratulations to @thaddeusprime for winning the Rare Rosetta card! I'll be sending it your way shortly!

Here's thaddeusprime's entry:

winnerentry.jpg

My answer to the question is the same, yes! This question got a lot of fun comments, so be sure to check them out if you hadn't already. I'll have another fun question for the new giveaway, so keep reading to find out what the rules are!


New Pack Opening

Let's open up another pack of cards today:

Pack 1:

1.jpg

Let's take a look at the cards I received:

R160 Melody: 150 Fans, 150 Skill, 5 Luck

i63 Cheap Wireless Mic: 1 Luck

75 Nile: 10 Fans, 1 Skill, 0 Luck

The R160 Melody card is a new one for me and I really like the rainbow colored background. I have to say, the instrument Melody is playing looks quite interesting with the wind component attached to the keyboard!

The Cheap Wireless Mic is also a unique card for me and the Nile card is as well. This is one of the few times that all three cards in a pack are unique for me!

My current RisingStar stats are as follows:

5324 Fans
1146 Luck
7822 Skill
141 Cards

Level 54

stats.jpg

I've been diligently using my Starbits Millionaire card every day and using the proceeds to purchase card packs. I have also been working to reduce the ego meter by focusing on the lesson missions and it has worked wonderfully so far!


New Giveaway!

I've dug into my card holdings and will be giving away a Daphne this time! This is a discontinued card and features a bellbottom wearing hippie.

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment telling us if you have ever worn bellbottom pants before. Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until March 24, 2022 and I will select one winner of the 44 Daphne card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Daphne



HivePIZZA

I found out about @RisingStarGame through the @Hive.Pizza project where there are many other aspiring Rising Star players. If you didn't know, the PIZZA token is now paying 12% APY on staked holdings! Check out @thebeardflex's latest PIZZA update post for more details about this amazingly tasty token project.

Good luck everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center