Rising Star New Pack Opening & Card Giveaway - Win Seasonal Card Christmas Choir (Ends Jan. 1, 2022)

Last week I had a Rising Star contest and put up a Sarge card as the prize.

Let's take a look at the rules for entry from that last post:

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment telling me your favorite color and include your Rising Star username.

If you happen to have the same favorite color as me, I'll send you a $PIZZA token!

Entries will be accepted until December 22, 2021 and I will select one winner of the R126 Sarge card.

Next, let's see how many entries were received by the deadline: 33. I think this is a new participation record for my @RisingStarGame giveaways!


Card Giveaway Results

R126 Sarge:

R126 Sarge

winnersarge.jpg

Congratulations to @silver-edge for winning the rare Sarge card!

What is Your Favorite Color?

The requirement for entry was to share your favorite color and I offered to send a $PIZZA token to each person who had the same favorite color as me! Let's take a look at the number of responses for each color:

Blue: 13
Green: 6
Purple: 4
Red: 3
Orange: 3
Black: 2
Yellow: 1
White: 1

It turns out my favorite color is also the most popular favorite of those who posted a comment, blue! I will be sending a free $PIZZA token to the following people who chose blue as their favorite color:

@rentaw03, @amaillo, @edgerik, @theacks, @saimaali, @uggya, @lacandela, @txracer, @zeclipse, @pravesh0, @silver-edge, @germangenius, @szmobacsi

Congratulations to all my fellow blue peeps! I'll be sending you each one $PIZZA token. If you haven't heard of the PIZZA token project, you should certainly take a look at the www.hive.pizza website and @thebeardflex's latest weekly update post: @thebeardflex/hivepizza-or-witness-updates

There's so much happening in the PIZZA community that I am sure everyone can find something fun and exciting to get involved in! You can also find PIZZA on Discord: https://discord.gg/k4EbuYXX


New Pack Opening

Let's open up another three packs of cards today:

Pack 1:

1.jpg

Pack 2:

2.jpg

Pack 3:

3.jpg

Let's take a look at the Rare and Seasonal cards I received:

R117 Space Delay: 50 Luck

R90 Touring Coach: 550 Fans, 0 Skill, 3 Luck

R115 Microlight: 400 Fans, 0 Skill, 2 Luck

S27 Christmas Choir: 125 Fans, 125 Skill, 5 Luck

I'm LOVING the Touring Coach card as this is the coolest ride I have yet! This will be a big change from the Mid Range Tour Bus that I'm currently using.

The Christmas Choir card is a duplicate and I know how much many of you have wanted to get this card, so I'm going to give it away to one lucky person! Keep reading to find out what the entry requirements will be to win this limited edition seasonal card!

My current RisingStar stats are as follows:

4430 Fans
789 Luck
4175 Skill
94 Cards

Level 43

stats.jpg

I moved up one level this week and the grind is real! It's getting slower and slower to move up. I'm currently playing the Record A Demo mission a lot, which requires 100% energy and rewards 400-1130 starbits and 132 XP.


New Giveaway!

Because I received a duplicate seasonal card in my pack opening today, I'm going to give one of them away to one lucky reader! The S27 Christmas Choir card will be given away. This seems fitting since I'm posting this new giveaway on Christmas Day!

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment with your Rising Star username and share what your New Year Resolution is for 2022. If you don't have a resolution, simply share something you're looking forward to in the new year!

Entries will be accepted until January 1, 2022 and I will select one winner of the S27 Christmas Choir card.

Christmas Choir


New OneUp Token & Content Curation

If you haven't heard the news, Rising Star is now a curator for the new OneUp token! OneUp is a token for crypto gaming content so make sure you are including the #OneUp tag in all your Rising Star posts to get those extra tokens! For more info about this new project, check out Flauwy's post here: https://www.1up.zone/@flauwy/1up-a-new-hive-outpost-for-playtoearn-blockchain-games-and-nft-assets

Orions Peak Gaming

Another newcomer to the second-layer token gaming curation scene is OPG. Simply add the OPG tag to your HIVE gaming posts and you might get curated and even receive some OPG tokens too! Just from my gaming posts, I've been sent so many tokens for my content that I have reached the OPG token richlist and am now earning additional weekly rewards! All this is possible by adding the OPG tag and making great Hive gaming content!


HivePIZZA

I found out about @RisingStarGame through the @Hive.Pizza project where there are many other aspiring Rising Star players.

I am also very active in the @Splinterlands guilds within the HivePIZZA community. Check out my latest #BrawlReport here: https://www.splintertalk.io/@shauner/shauner-s-22nd-splinterlands-brawl

Good luck everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
67 Comments
Ecency