This content was muted by Rising Star Game moderators for not following community guidelines.

Interview with streamers + Giveaway (ENG / ESP) - IvoOrellana

We resume the cycle of interviews in a very special way, because this time we had a live interview, during the stream that was also the day of the birthday, which was a great end to a 24hs stream.
This time I bring you @deveter
In addition to the interview, I invite you to participate in a giveaway in which we will be raffling a record of this great singer-songwriter “Hasta Vernos Gritar”

Please read and follow the steps to participate:

Comment by tagging a friend
Follow twitch
The giveaway will take place live on the Ivo's stream next friday 09/06 at 22hs (gmt -3)

The interview

What is your name?
Iván Orellana

How old are you?
32 years old (02/06)

Where are you from?
Buenos Aires, Argentina

What does Ivo mean and why do you have that nickname?
Because it is the apocope of Iván, as it is a short name, nobody called me ivo or ivi and although they called me well, it always sounded like very hard "Ivan" and one day I heard "Ivo" and I said "it's good", because it is not "Ivi" because it is very feminine and I started to call myself "Ivo" and it stayed, and also as a stage name. And I like it, I carry it with great honor.

We know you are a musician, tell us a little bit about it.
I consider myself a singer-songwriter, and I have a theory about that.
I believe that a musician is one who studies, who can interpret any piece that is given to him, beyond his songs. I am a singer-songwriter because I play what I believe, but I am self-taught, I never learned the theory and those more academic things that have to do with that.

Was your thing with music always self-taught then?
100 %

What instruments do you play?
Mainly the guitar. I also did the last album with a Midi controller, which is a little piano that can sound almost like anything. I had a bass and a violin, with the violin I didn't last long, but with the bass I played it a lot and the truth is that I want to get a bass guitar.

What made you want to become a singer-songwriter?
Fame, women and drugs (joke).
At the beginning it was like a way to relate to others, as a kid I was quite shy, it was hard for me to relate to people and music helped me to make friends, another language to relate to people.
I had my first band with Leo (a friend), it was in high school, we were all "guitar players" and well, I put the microphone on and it was the first time I sang.

What was the name of that first band?
It had two names, "Teloneros" and "El chiste".

How did you get into the Crypto world?
I'll have to think, I don't remember how I came into the world.
I arrive at the beginning of 2021 when I started paying attention to the news of Bitcoin, Ethereum, etc. In 2016 I used Bitcoin to fund a card that allowed me to pay Netflix and Spotify, I put Argentine pesos on it and bought Bitcoins, I used it 4 -5 months and then I didn't use it anymore. When in 2021 I look at that card again, it shows me that the consumption at that time was something like 9 thousand dollars.

You have a mining rig, don't you? Which mines?
Si, Ethereum.

What was the first thing you made a profit with in crypto?
I think the only thing I did well was 3 things.
1-I entered a pre-sale that with 100 dollars I earned 700 dollars.
2-Doing trading with shitcoins
3-Raising star.

And the worst losses?
Dragonary, I didn't lose, I got 1 dollar profit, but it was a lot of wasted time.
Cryptomines, 500 dollars of loss and also loss of time as with PVU.

You said that at one point you started in Rising, you didn't like the game and left it and then you came back, how was that?
Last year when I started to stream crypto, I started Dragonary, in 3 weeks I went from being full on, super excited to say no, because it was not what I thought when I saw how the project was developing. Then I discovered Neon District, PVU and in the middle of all that, Sericats and HorickTv (another streamer) told me about Rising and told me that I could upload my songs to the game.
I entered and it seemed to me a page of 2000, that pushed me away a little, I found it hard to understand, I did 2-3 missions and I quit. I continued with other projects (many were or were going to scam) and I got tired, I left for a while and when I came back from vacation I remembered the Rising, I gave him another chance and since that day I did not stop playing it.

How was your first day as a streamer?
The first stream, I remember, was a saturday night, I turned on 2 - 3 hours, and I started to stream "The Witcher" and I was scared that any unknown person would come in and tell me anything. I was playing and I was talking to myself, describing the game until after 2 hours a person came in and started talking to me, "El Lauti" I remember his name and he was talking to me by himself.

Do you have any hobbies?
I could say not a specific one as such. But maybe the fact of learning different things to complement my projects could be considered a hobby.

What is your favorite streamer and why?
I don't have a specific one, I really like the way Menos13 streams, but I can't say it's my favorite. I think I can watch everything and learn something from everyone to apply in my streams.

What music do you listen to? Favorite band or singer?
I listen to everything, mostly rock oriented. Right now I'm listening to Rock Math that has me trapped with all those sequences that become like mantras.
Favorite bands I could name you mainly: Audioslave, Tool, Half-Alive.

Do you see yourself streaming for many years to come?
I honestly don't know, I think I'll probably adapt to whatever is new, as long as it allows for that chat interaction that is everything.

A special touch that your stream has is the NFT, do you have any plans for the future with that?
In principle the idea is to reach the 100 cards, mine them within the Hive network and in the future maybe what can be used in your own game? I don't know, it would be nice.

What do you like the most about streaming and what do you like the least?
What I like the most is to generate a positive, human back and forth that contributes to knowledge or camaraderie with any random person that comes to the stream.
The least I like is that someone comes to bother or want to throw anything negative.

What do you think your Stream is missing?
Maybe do more musical moments where I can play my songs in band.

Talking about your music, what can't be missing in a song of yours?
A few years ago I would have told you some half-hidden biographical or personal story. But today I learned to write from fiction, so perhaps the easiest thing to answer would be my voice.

What inspires you?
The experiences of life, to be able to tell them, or even distill them into different stories but from a root of real life. Love and anger have always been the basis of my songs.

What was the best thing that happened to you thanks to music? And the worst?
The best thing is to have gone on tour between Argentina and Uruguay invited by the singer-songwriter friend Martín García from Tucumán, and to see how music feels on the other shore and to play almost 2 weeks in a row every day.
The worst thing perhaps would be the consequence of a context where it is very difficult to make a living from the music one makes, in Argentina at least many times the work of the artist is underestimated even where the artist himself conceives as something separate and even stigmatized to be able to live from what one does/loves.

Is there anything you would like to do that you haven't done?
I would love to go and play my music in as many countries as I can and see the world, to see what new songs inspire me.

Is there anything about yourself that you would like to tell me that I haven't asked you?
I could tell you that before the pandemic I created a space for independent musicians called "Itucanción", an audiovisual cycle on Youtube where I interview them and they share their songs in the city where I live, Ituzaingó. It already has 101 chapters and hopefully we will continue adding more https://www.youtube.com/c/Itucanción

Thank you so much Ivo for letting me participate in your stream, it was a lot of fun and I'm glad to have shared your birthday.
Thanks to all of you for being present.


Retomamos el ciclo de entrevistas de una forma muy especial, ya que esta vez tuvimos una entrevista en vivo, durante el stream que además fue el dia del cumpleaños, lo que fue un genial final para un stream de 24hs.
Esta vez les traigo a @deveter
Además de la entrevista, los invito a participar de un giveaway en el que vamos a estar sorteando un record de este genial cantautor “Hasta Vernos Gritar”

Les pido que lean y sigan los pasos para poder participar:

  • Comentar etiquetando a un amigo
  • Seguir al twitch de Ivo
    El sorteo se hará en vivo en el stream de Ivo el próximo viernes 09/06 a las 22hs (gmt -3)

La entrevista

¿Cuál es tu nombre?
Iván Orellana

¿Tu edad?
32 años (cumplidos el 02/06)

¿De dónde sos?
Buenos Aires, Argentina

¿Qué significa Ivo? y porque tenes ese apodo?
Porque es la apócope de Iván, como es un nombre corto, nadie me decía ivo o ivi y aunque me lo decían bien, siempre sonaba como muy duro “Ivan” y un día escuché “Ivo” y dije “esta bueno”, porque no es “Ivi” porque es muy femenino o muy atiernado y me empecé a llamar “Ivo” y quedo, y también como nombre artístico. Y me gusta, lo llevo con mucha honra.

Sabemos que sos musico, contanos un poco mas sobre eso
Me considero cantautor, y tengo una teoría sobre eso.
Creo que musico es aquel que estudia, que puede interpretar cualquier pieza que le den, más allá de sus canciones. Soy un cantautor porque toco lo que creo, pero soy autodidacta, nunca aprendí la teoría y esas cosas más académicas que tienen que ver con eso.

¿Lo tuyo con la música siempre fue autodidacta entonces?
100 %

¿Qué instrumentos tocas?
Principalmente la guitarra. También el ultimo disco lo hice con un controlador Midi, que es un pianito que puede hacer sonar casi como cualquier cosa. Tuve bajo y violín, con el violín duré muy poco, pero con el bajo si, le di bastante y la verdad que tengo ganas de conseguirme un bajito.

¿Qué fue lo que te llevo a querer ser cantautor?
La fama, las mujeres y las drogas (chiste).
Al principio fue como un medio para relacionarse con los demás, de chico fui bastante tímido, me costaba relacionarme con la gente y la música me sirvió para generar amistades, otro lenguaje para relacionarme.
La primera banda la tuve con Leo (un amigo), fue en la secundaria, éramos todos “guitarristas” y bueno me puse el micrófono y fue la primera vez que canté.

¿Como se llamaba esa primera banda?
Tenia dos nombres, “Teloneros” y “El chiste”

¿Como llegaste al mundo Crypto?
Voy a tener que pensar, no me acuerdo como llegue al mundo.
Llego a principios del año 2021 cuando empecé a prestar atención a las noticias de Bitcoin, Ethereum, etc. Yo en el 2016 usaba Bitcoin para fondear una tarjeta que me permitía pagar Netflix y Spotify, yo le ponía pesos argentinos y compraba Bitcoins, la use 4 -5 meses y después no la use más. Cuando en el 2021 vuelvo a ver esa tarjeta, me muestra que el consumo a precios de ese momento eran algo así como 9 mil dólares.

¿Tenes un Rig de minería verdad? ¿Qué minas?
Si, mino Ethereum.

¿Qué fue lo primero con lo que tuviste profit en crypto?
Creo que lo único con lo que le pegue bien, fueron 3 cosas.
1-Entre en una preventa que con 100 dolares gane 700 dolares
2-Hacer trading con shitcoins
3-Raising star.

¿Y las peores perdidas?
Dragonary, no perdí, saqué 1 dólar de ganancia, pero fue mucha la pérdida de tiempo.
Cryptomines, 500 dólares de perdida y también perdida de tiempo como con PVU.

Vos contaste que en un momento empezaste en Rising, no te gusto el juego y lo dejaste y luego volviste, ¿cómo fue eso?
El año pasado cuando entre a stremear sobre crypto, arranque Dragonary, en 3 semanas pase de estar a full, super emocionado a decir que no entren, porque no era lo que pensé al ver como se desarrollaba el poryecto. Después descubrí el Neon District, PVU y en el medio de toda esa movida, Sericats y el HorickTv(otro streamer) me hablan de Rising y me decían que podia subir mis canciones al juego.
Entre y me pareció una pagina del 2000, eso me alejo un poco, me costo entender, hice 2-3 misiones y lo dejé. Seguí con otros proyectos (muchos eran o iban hacia el scam) y me cansé, deje un tiempo y cuando volví de vacaciones me acordé del Rising, le dí otra oportunidad y desde ese día no lo deje de jugar

¿Cómo fue tu primer día como streamer?
El primer stream, me acuerdo, fue un sábado a la noche, prendí 2 – 3 horas, y empecé a stremear “The Witcher” y tenia cagazo de que cualquier persona desconocida entrara y me dijera cualquier cosa. Yo estaba jugando e iba hablando solo, describiendo el juego hasta que después de 2 horas entra una persona y me empieza a hablar “El Lauti” me acuerdo el nombre y me estuvo hablando el solo.

¿Tenes algún hobbie?
Podría decir que no uno en especifico como tal. Pero tal vez el hecho de aprender diferentes cosas que me sirvan para complementar mis proyectos podría considerarlo como un hobbie.

¿Cuál es tu streamer favorito y por qué?
No tengo uno en especifico, me gusta mucho la forma de stremear de Menos13, pero no podría decir que es mi favorito. Creo que puedo mirar de todo y de todos aprender algo para después aplicar en mis streams.

¿Qué música escuchas? ¿Grupo o cantante favorito?
Escucho de todo, más que nada orientado al rock. Ahora mismo estoy escuchando Rock Math que me tiene atrapado con todas esas secuencias que llegan a ser como mantras.
Bandas favoritas podría nombrarte principalmente: Audioslave, Tool, Half-Alive.

¿Te ves stremendo por muchos años más?
Sinceramente no lo sé, creo que probablemente me vaya adaptando a lo nuevo que haya, siempre y cuando permita esa interacción con el chat que lo es todo.

¿Un toque especial que tiene tu stream son los NFT, tenes algún plan para futuro con eso?
En principio la idea es llegar a las 100 cartas, mintearlas dentro de la red de Hive y muy a futuro tal vez ¿Qué se puedan utilizar en su propio juego? No sé, estaría bueno.

¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de stremear? ¿Y qué es lo que menos?
Lo que mas me gusta es generar un ida y vuelta positivo, humano y que aporte al conocimiento o la camaradería con cualquier persona random que llegue al stream.
Lo que menos es que llegué alguien a molestar o querer tirar cualquier cosa negativa.

¿Qué pensas que le falta a tu Stream?
Tal vez hacer más momentos musicales donde pueda tocar mis canciones en banda.

Hablando de tu música, ¿Qué no puede faltar en una canción tuya?
Hace unos años te hubiera dicho que alguna historia biográfica o personal medio oculta. Pero hoy aprendí a escribir desde la ficción, por lo que tal vez lo más fácil de contestar sería mi voz.

¿Qué es lo que te inspira?
Las experiencias de vida, poder contarlas, o mismo que destilen en historias distintas pero desde una raíz de la vida real. El amor, el enojo siempre fueron la base de mis canciones.

¿Qué fue lo mejor que te paso gracias a la música? ¿Y lo peor?
Lo mejor es haber ido de gira entre Argentina y Uruguay invitado por el amigo cantautor tucumano Martín García, y ver como se siente la música en la otra orilla y tocar casi 2 semanas seguidas todos los días.
Lo peor tal vez sería la consecuencia de un contexto donde es muy difícil poder vivir de la música que uno hace, en Argentina al menos muchas veces se menosprecia el trabajo del artista aún incluso donde los mismo artista conciben como algo separado y hasta estigmatizado el poder vivir de lo que uno hace/ama.

¿Hay algo que te gustaría hacer y que no hayas hecho?
Me encantaría ir a tocar mi música a todos los países que pueda y así conocer el mundo, para ver que canciones nuevas me inspira.

¿Hay algo sobre vos que te gustaría contar que no te haya preguntado?
Podría contarles que previo a la pandemia creé un espacio para los músicos independientes llamado "Itucanción", un ciclo audiovisual en Youtube donde los entrevisto y nos comparten sus canciones en la ciudad donde vivo Ituzaingó. Ya tiene 101 capítulos y con suerte seguiremos sumando más https://www.youtube.com/c/Itucanción

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center