Rising Stars Giveaway: 62 Angie & 59 Wez, Ends 3/9/2022: "Time to One Up, I bought Juan Up and Cold Pizzas"

oneuprs.png

I've been thinking a lot about my Rising Stars play-time, and how I can do more with Rising Stars... I decided it was time to get one of my first Special status cards, you know these cards, Chopin, Bach, Pizza Bike, etc. etc.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn98ce2Sadjy4kjor6JH1XTdAGGQXavBJxTNUpQHzfocSMDTZreNdo5GAzninwWXLKdZUrC6fmxnVr2kkgsYVmfR9y4vHAGR5jmstcjaNQfabkHDEN.png

Time to One Up my Rising Star Game

Ramping up and buying my first Special Card

It was time to start ramping up, and I wanted one of these special cards for my own. After a bit of research, I decided that Juan Up was the card for me, with a 2:1 Ratio of Skill to Fans, it was the clear winner. This also let me use some of my OneUp to purchase a OneUp Affiliated Card for Rising Stars, two of my favorite things... Now if only there were some Rising Stars/Splinterlands collabs, and some OneUp/Splinterlands collabs... cough cough

After Scary Mary and the Christmas one AND this Valentine's one have alluded me, I decided that I wanted one, and I was just going to have to buy it, as my current earning potential does not give me a chance at these cards or their instruments...

image.png

With Juan Up in hand, my next Special Purchase will likely be some of the older Event Instruments, as I would like to get some Limited Event NFTs, and they will benefit my Music Lessons and increase my Leaderboard Position significantly. I am hoping I can possibly snag some of these current event ones when they lose their mission and hopefully dip. We will see.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn98ce2Sadjy4kjor698qrEa1xm4TNYa6p24hNYqjQtRuzzSGM9qKNVruK3SsFCSLkKGK9zhz435jCVShfy4fdy755g6xaW8be4XbdbFRYXgTPHf6E.png

Too Little Pizza

I'm a hungry boi

Anyways, that wasn't enough: I've been reading up on the Fan Club update, with the new cards requiring STARPRO, and bought some StarPro specifically to start winning these: As far as I can tell, they did NOT reward Pizzas or Coffees... so it was clearly time for me to start getting some boosters: The first Priority, a Pizza Slice at 10000 Starbits. But not just 1 Pizza Slice, two slices!


image.png

With a nice pizza slice in hand, I can now recover 100% Energy every 24 Hours ensuring I have at least two Pizzas each day. This would ensure that, when my Pizza Box fails, as it seems to be doing in these Fan Club Missions, I will be ready for it with a nice slice of Pizza at my side. This will also mean that I can earn more consistently across the board.

My next booster Item that I would like to snag is the Risky Whiskey, which stores Drunk Fans and will allow me to have better control over my Fan:Skill ratio, to keep my Ego in check. Recently I have been doing Music Lessons to bring my Ego down from a massive 59% all the way down to 28% currently.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn98ce2Sadjy4kjor698qrEa1xm4TNYa6p24hNYqjQtRuzzSGM9qKNVruK3SsFCSLkKGK9zhz435jCVShfy4fdy755g6xaW8be4XbdbFRYXgTPHf6E.png

The Current Game Plan

My current plan is to continue doing a combination of Music Lessons to get my Ego Down, Fan Club Missions to slowly gain the Fan Club NFTs, then, at night, I will be doing my max Starbits missions in order to continue building Starbits.

While this is ongoing, I am constantly pooling Starbits into the Pizza:Starbits Liquidity Pool to gain daily Starbits. Right now I only earn about 250 Starbits per day from this, but it's something, and will go a long way towards slowly building and compounding into Starbits Millionaire: The plus side to Starbits Millionaire is that the starbits doesn't change: the cost might, but as long as I am progressing and accumulating Starbits, I am getting closer and closer >:D

My target number for Boosters is 1 Coffee Cup, 1 Risky Whiskey, 2 Pizza Slices, and 2 Pizza Boxes. I am not in a huge rush to get there currently though, as my Pizza pull rates are pretty good. I think the most important of those currently is the Risky Whiskey, now. This will help me manage my drunk fans and avoid any annoying Ego gain.

For Special Cards, I really want to get the older Special Instruments/Band Members, and I'm hoping to eventually snag a Pizza Bike, but right now the Fans make it... not really worth it? Especially with the large amount of fans I'll soon be getting from Fan Club cards.

I am looking towards alternating between buying Discontinued Commons/Rares for Leaderboard, and buying Packs. I don't think I'll hit leaderboards for a long time, but I won't ever hit it if I don't start accumulating unique cards soon.

Finally, I have recently passed Level 50, actually, quite quickly after I started doing Music Lessons: This means I need to start saving for the Starbits Millionaire! One of my next major goals. For now, I store my Starbits in the Starbits:Pizza pool while I bide my time >:D

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn98ce2Sadjy4kjor698qrEa1xm4TNYa6p24hNYqjQtRuzzSGM9qKNVruK3SsFCSLkKGK9zhz435jCVShfy4fdy755g6xaW8be4XbdbFRYXgTPHf6E.png

Let's do a Giveaway!

I know you guys love giveaways, and I've gotta celebrate these recent acquisitions, so here's yet another Rising Stars Giveaway, for this one, I'll be giving away 2 Cards to random commenters: A 62 Angie, and a 59 Wez

image.png image.png

Here are the Rules

  1. Comment below! Add your IGN if it's different from your posting IGN
  2. Do not use Multiple accounts to enter! I can figure that stuff out, it's all public guys.
  3. Have fun!

That's it, Upvotes, Tipping, and Follows are all heavily appreciated and help me to continue doing what I do, but they are NOT necessary!

Winners will be chosen on payout, you guys will be added up and placed on a Wheel of Names, and 2 winners will receive 1 of these cards, as in, 1 will receive Wez, 1 will receive Angie (just to clear up any confusion that wording might have cuased!) I will comment on your comment if you have won, telling you the ID sent and you may get some PIZZA as well. <3

RSDivider2.png

Join Rising Stars Today!

you can join and start earning your band today: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=jakkal

This game is a non-invasive game in which you commit to timed adventures/gigs and receive rewards after the duration is done, allowing you to slowly P2E in the background of tasks you are doing instead!

You will be adding in new band members, acquiring more and more starbits, and obtaining rare, limited NFTs that you can sell and trade in-game or out of game for different stuff, with 2 different currencies, packs, assets, and Record/Festival NFTs, there is an endless pool of earning potential and things to do here that is deceptively complex and fun for the effort!

By joining, you are automatically entered into All of my Rising Star giveaways... forever! If you've already joined through my referral previously, you don't need to comment on this, although I'd love to see your faces as you are my particularly loyal readers. >:D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center