RE: RE: Music Promoter Changes
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Promoter Changes

RE: Music Promoter Changes

I think you made his point - it's not about the quantity of players, it's about the distribution of the SP. In the current model, the more SB you can chuck at it, the more SP you can earn - so looking at thge numbers you provide you have the top 5 players earning ~75% of the daily supply. Sounds like whales to me 😉

To be clear, I have no axe to grind here. To me, as ever - it is what it is, and my brain goes soggy when folk start talking about liquidity and inflationary tokens and burning and stuff.

I'm currently splitting the SB I earn 50/50 between buying packs and hodling. On occasion in the past if prices have been favourable, I've cashed some of the hodling out and used the money to buy music. Seemed apposite. 😉

I was lucky to get in at the start of Music Promoter where investing a modest amount got decent returns - enough to see me though the world tour and carry me into the fan club stuff a bit.

If a new mechanic comes in where I need SP to join in something that looks cool to play (sounds intriguing, by the way...), I may divert some of my pack buying or hodling to buying SP on the market - 'cos I look t those figures above and what the current MP bids sit at and I'm not sure I can swim in those waters...

That said, I've just done some quick back of a fag packet calcs. going by your model above (7M SB to get 100 SP), means 1SP = 70,000 SB.

Looking at the market, unless I've screwed up my calcs, 1 SP on the market at the moment costs ~67500 SB. So easier to let the top 5 in that list above invest, then I'll buy off them in the market I guess. 🤷‍♂

But like I said, as soon as I try to get clever with the tokenomics, my brain goes like this:

untitled.gif

So I guess I should shut up and carry on grinding the missions and buying my packs...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center