Matching my Real Rockband experience with Rising Star (2nd Island)


RisingStar.jpg

I once had a Rock Band...

How far did I go through the Rising Star simulator?

Hi All! Im EDUSAN, I have been playing Rising Star for about a month now. Half way through the 2nd island, doing my missions and my lessons like a real Rising Star!

This is a bit of a Funny post about my life and how my musical career can be tracked through Rising Star missions

What is Rising Star? Rising star is a webbased music industry simulator that uses CryptoCurrency as rewards for the missions. Its a fun game in the Play2Earn scene that I have been focusing on for some weeks now.

Do missions, earn money, buy packs, get cards, get more fans, do better missions, earn MORE money!

DIVIDING LINE.png

Previously on... Real Life Rock Band

In my previous post: Matching my real rockband experience with Rising Star, I showed my old (now dead) rock band and how it did compared to the missions in the 1st island in the game Rising Star.
If you came here without reading the previous post I would suggest you go there before(its a really fast read)

The last thing my band did in the previous island was to be able to get the FINAL MISSION:

Saturday Headlines

WOW! You have reached the top in your home town and have been asked to perform with the resident band on a Saturday night. Completing this mission unlocks the next zone.

We had a few of these. Honestly not too many. I was not that big, but they are great! And like the game says "it unlocks the next zone". This might seem funny but its actually true. Once you land a headline in your hometown, you start using that event to try to get a support in a bigger zone.

saturdayhardrock.jpg

DIVIDING LINE.png

My band is now A REAL BAND, tremendously succesful in their hometown (this is obviously a lie).
Lets see what the missions in the 2nd island have prepared for us:

2ndisland.jpg

DIVIDING LINE.png

Radio Interview

The local radio station wants to interview the new up and coming star (yes that's you!). Keep it clean - it's a family show!

Lets define Radio. We have 3 types of radio, at least when I was rocking.
  1. A real national radio that can be heard almost everywhere in the country

  2. A real radio that can only be heard in the proximity of the radio

  3. Some guy broadcasting over the internet some days per week that nobody except THE GUY how many people actually listen to him

My band attended to number 2 and 3. More number 3 than 2. Almost nothing of number 2. And definetely never number 1.

I have many stories about radio interviews. We even did radio unplugged shows.
Somehow we appeared in a top10 of a (number 3) Radio in another country, and we had an interview over Microsoft Messenger.
Also Somehow some guy with a (number 3) Radio in another state (but same country) heard of us and liked what we did, decided to put some of our music on their local radio. That guy went even further and invited us to have a real show in their state. He took care of everything except the airplane flight (the hotel, the lunch, the place were we played). Cool experience

I honestly think that it was most of it a waste of time. I always wondered "how many people are in their homes using their internet listening to this guy that has a couple microphones improvising a radio in their backyard?"

I'll never know

radio.jpg
Sorry for bad quality. Screenshot taken from a old video (exclusive footage)

DIVIDING LINE.png

Radio Studio Session

Your interview on the local radio caused quite a stir! The phones were lighting up like a Christmas tree and now they want you to do a 3 song session live on air!
Im was getting ahead of myself in the last mission. A well produced mini show for a local radio happened indeed. We recorded 3 or 4 songs, and the quality was very good! It was funny to see that the videos of us playing in that radio had like 40 views after 6 years, but oh well...

Here is one of those songs in the radio studio show:


(349 views in 10 years)

DIVIDING LINE.png

Shopping Mall

The local shopping mall are having an `Up And Coming Local Talent` day and you have been asked to perform. You have to take every opportunity to be seen and heard!

I was surprised when I saw this mission. It sounds WEIRD but this shopping mall shows are a thing actually. Doesnt happen much but they exist. And although the image in the game is a guy with a guitar, we did full blown heavy rock shows in some malls. Unfortunately I dont have pictures of this.

We were paid with a dinner from one of the mall's stores

pizza.jpg

DIVIDING LINE.png

Record A Demo

A slot has opened up at a local festival in the acoustic tent. You have 20 minutes to amaze the crowd!

This is pretty important, but I was not part of this at the time I joined the band. They had already done a Demo with a previous drummer and they sent it to a producer. More about this later on.

DIVIDING LINE.png

Acoustic Tent

You are really making progress now so it is time to get to a studio and record your first demo.

We did a couple festivals. Not in a Tent and not acoustic either. When you are a small band festivals are a good way to play in a place that has REAL PEOPLE as audience (that means: that the audience is not your close friends and family). Something good could come from one of these festival shows, some contacts or something, but is definetely a kind of bet. You are playing in a place, together with bands that dont even share the musical genre and the audience is all over the place, walking around the festival, eating a hotdog, having some beer, maybe they are fans of a country band that played before or is about to play and dont care about a rock band.

BUT WE DID IT ANYWAY

Another exclusive footage video screenshot

festival.jpg

DIVIDING LINE.png

Local Mini Tour Support

You've been asked to support a local band on a mini tour of local venues. More exposure for your music!

We got asked ot support bands throught the history of the band, but never on a prolonged tour. Just 1 or 2 shows. Not much to say here

DIVIDING LINE.png

Band Auditions

Time to form a band!
It can be hard to find the right people so you have a 1 in 5 chance of being successful and unlocking a band member slot.

Well...this one is kinda funny, because the game considers that upto this point the "player" was alone without a band, when in reality you do most of those things already in a band. Kinda weird, at least my experience is that from 1st island i was already in a band.

The band had several people coming and going, until finding the stablished band members, could refer to that. I was the 3rd drummer and the last one the band had before announcing its RETIREMENT

DIVIDING LINE.png

Well, this has been quite a nostalgia ride for me, going back 10 years to remember those gigs, shows and looking at my facebook and my other band-member's facebook for pictures.
Unfortunately I cant progress any further because My own level in the game doesnt allow me to access the 3rd and 4th island. At some point I might continue this, SPECIALLY because upto now there was no mentions about producing a videoclip or recording a real album, which im sure will appear at some point.

I hope everyone likes my ride! Leave a comment and an upvote! My previos post was a real success (my most rewarded post so far), and I hope this one is as successful as that one!

bandphoto.jpg

DIVIDING LINE.png

Final comment: I would like to place at couple of these songs for sale in Rising Star but I dont have the starbits needed to do it. If anyone feels interested in funding the 120k starbits for it and getting a cut for the sales leave me a comment!

Are you looking to hang out with other Crypto-Gamers? Join us over at The Crypto-Gaming Guild discord. We are looking for game captains and folks who can help organize. If you are interested, please step up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now