Moon Photography using my Huawei y9s Phone Camera

way back in December 19, 2021, I did some moon photography session on my mother-in-law's place using my phone camera. I am so in love with the moon and I really hoped I would be able to take some decent photos with it using my phone and keep.

By far, this is my favorite shot

It was a little past 6pm that night and the moon was shining brightly in the East. I never knew until then that it was full moon and while my in laws were preparing food, I went out on their yard to take pictures.

I set my camera in night mode and tapped on the moon on my phone screen so set the focus. It takes a few seconds to 1 minute to finish the capture and the first ones I caught were blurry because my hands were very shaky. Then I found a flower pot and made it my instant tripod, leaning the phone to stand, that way it wont be shaken.

Here are some other shots I made raw and unedited. Not sure if you would like it and i am posting it here for memories to stay.

By now I am digging up my old photos and delete those that are not keepable, lol, is there such a word?
Someday,If I had that much time and I I would know editing techniques to make these shots look better,I would given I would be able to remember I had them but I guess blockchains will keep them forever.

It's been a while since I had taken this shot and that long time is when I first dreamt of having a batter phone camera yet it's not priority for now but it will come undeniably soon, I'll be patient.

I had been keeping eye on phones that have awesome cameras and redmi and samsung has those 200mp specs that captures zoom sharply. I'm sure that as time pass by, developers and companies will make better phones and higher specifications, and of course, much more expensive.

What about you, do you dream of having better camera too?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now