Vanilla sky/Céu de baunilha [En-Pt]

Good morning, friends

As I've been lacking in creativity when it comes to taking photographs, I've been revisiting old photo albums over the last few days/weeks.

Today I want to share a set of photos I took on January 31, 2006, at 6:40 in the afternoon.

That day, like all the others, I noticed that the sky was taking on a more orange hue than usual...

I immediately picked up the camera, a Nikon Coolpix E5700, and started shooting not in manual mode, but in automatic. And even using its presets, the end result was not at all unsatisfactory. Even in low light - it's not a camera that has a very "bright" lens - I managed to get results that I was very pleased with at the time...

But I think here it's a case of saying that the photographer did practically nothing, because the model, that sunset at the end of the first month of the year... meant that those brief moments, just over 5 minutes, were recorded and I can relive them today.

One of the things I love most about photography is being able to travel back in time... and for as long as we want... It doesn't matter if the past was less than a minute ago, or in the last century. That magic, of the record, of the light, captivates me. It has always captivated me. As I said in the first Hive post, this taste, this passion for photographic recording, which I believe was passed down to me by my father, is one of the hobbies that satisfies me the most.

I think I'm finally going to buy a camera this year. I know that although the photos I take with my smartphone (Samsung A40) aren't bad at all, I'll get a lot more enjoyment out of the whole process. I've already got a website that cmplxty told me about, I'm going to try to set a budget and start putting money together.

If you're still here, I just want to thank you so much for taking the time to read my post!
See you tomorrow!

Bom dia, amigos

Como tenho andando com pouca criatividade para tirar fotografias, tenho andado nestes últimos dias/semanas a revisitar álbuns fotográficos antigos.

Hoje quero aqui partilhar um conjunto de fotos que tirei no dia 31 de Janeiro de 2006, pelas 18h40 da tarde.

Naquele dia, um como os outros, reparei que o firmamento estava a tomar uma tonalidade mais alaranjada que o comum...

Fui logo buscar a máquina, uma Nikon Coolpix E5700, e comecei a disparar não no modo manual, mas em automático. E mesmo usando as predefinições dela, o resultado final não foi de todo não satisfatório. Mesmo com uma luminosidade reduzida, não é uma máquina que tivesse uma lente muito "luminosa", consegui obter resultados que na altura me agradaram muito...

Mas acho que aqui, é caso para dizer que o fotografo não fez praticamente nada, pois o modelo, aquele por do sol no fim do primeiro mês do ano... levou a que esses breves momentos, pouco mais de 5 minutos, fossem gravados e hoje os pudesse reviver.

Das características que eu mais amo na fotografia, poder viajar no tempo... e por quanto tempo queiramos... Não importa se o passado foi há menos de um minuto, ou se no século passado. Essa magia, do registo, da luz, cativa-me. Sempre me cativou. Tal como o disse na primeira publicação do Hive, esse gosto, essa paixão pelo registo fotográfico, que acredito que me foi passada pelo meu pai, é dos hobbies que mais me satisfaz.

Acho que vou finalmente, e ainda este ano, comprar uma máquina fotográfica. Sei que apesar de as fotografias que eu faço com o smartphone (Samsung A40) não ficaram más de todo, que conseguirei tirar muito mais gozo do processo todo. Já tenho um site que me foi indicado pelo cmplxty, vou tentar estabelecer um orçamento, e começar a juntar dinheiro.

Se ainda aqui estão, só vos quero agradecer e muito pelo tempo que tomaram a ler a minha publicação!
Até amanhã!

DSCN2269.JPG

DSCN2258.JPG

DSCN2261.JPG

DSCN2266.JPG

DSCN2268.JPG

separador.png


Photographic edition with PhotoScape X
Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

XRayMan.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now