Salt Fjord Treasures

Now I live in Norway, in the county of Nurlan. Every day I walk along the shores of the Saltfjorden. I am currently putting together my own list of treasures in the form of photographs.

landscapes

The coastal landscapes of the Salt Fjord are incredibly beautiful:

  1. "Hairy heads" (marsh bumps that contain dry grass).
    1.jpg
  2. "Dragon tail" (rocks-ribs).
    2.jpg
  3. "Bathing mammoths" (algae that are exposed as a result of low tide).
    3.jpg
  4. "Backs of whales" (huge round boulders in the water).
    4.jpg
  5. Pink sunset.
    4_4.jpg
  6. Mountains on the other side of the bay.
    4_5.jpg

Live nature

Algae5.jpg
Sea urchin
6.jpg
Starfish
7.jpg
Gastropod molluscs
8.jpg
Sea worms that burrow into the sand at low tide
9.jpg
A picturesque mixture of shellfish and algae on a rock.
10.jpg
Tomorrow I'll show you something else!
11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center