Streets, harsh light and the shadows - for my friend Jesus.

Today we had a short conversation with my dear friend @jlinaresp today. The conversation was of course about photography and about our habits. In one of previous posts he wrote about the suanny weather - "all those harsh lights and extreme shadows, make it difficult to manage the exposure and usually tend to disturb the visual context in the photos" (@jlinaresp/streets-and-thoughts-monomad-bandw-photography-from-montalban-carabobo-venezuela-oror-eng-esp-oror-09-pics)

And when i read this, I remembered that long time i always tried to avoid coming the deep shadow and the harsh sunlight to my frames. I was so devoted to my desire to clean and clear and existing of the shadow. But, something happened, i got a few images with the shadow inside of them and even somehow these shadows where destroying my usual clean images. that's how we fell in love with each other :-)))

And as i wrote to @jlinaresp - one of the classic old photographers (i don't remember his name) said - i prefer to expose by the light, who cares what's in those shaded parts.

I love to put the additional geometry, created by the shadows made by harsh light inside of my frames. It become a wonderful addiction.

And as an amazing continuation - @jlinaresp tried today to walk and to photograph during these light conditions. Here is his recent post with the results - please take a look !!!!!

@jlinaresp/photography-mix-bandw-streets-bandw-photography-from-montalban-carabobo-venezuela-oror-eng-esp-oror-09-pics

And this series i dedicate to my dear friend. I hope that these images will inspire him (and possible you, dear readers) for another walks during the strong sunlight days !









For these who are still love to hang a prints to their walls or to use a postcards to write one the back some beautiful word to their loved ones.

Printable Art of many of my works is available in my Redbubble Store :


Redbubble 1.jpg


image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments