PhotoFeed Contest - Portrait Photography Round 79 - These beautiful strangers.

It's never an easy task to choose a right image for some contest. And what exactly is "the right image". Everything is about the personal taste - "what is good for Russian, death for a Frenchman" - as the very old saying goes. Really sorry my French friends and the followers - not my saying. I just heard this phrase too many times due to my childhood and youth spent in a Russian-speaking community. I never was too proud about, especially what is Russian government doing these days.

Well, as usual, i lost the way of my narrative. All these portraits i photographed during my street walks. Most of these strangers happily agreed to be photographed. Some of them i photographed also on film camera for my ongoing project.

Published for the @photofeed ('s)
📸 PhotoFeed Contest - PortraitPhotography Round 79 -
@photofeed/photofeed-contest-portraitphotography-round-79


and the closeup :


It was his idea to create the staged moment as he iis talking on the phone - more exactly listen to the message.


An old Jaffa small store owner.


Funny guy with his young friend at the Jerusalem's Machane Yehuda open air market.


The local pub bartender.


For these who are still love to hang a prints to their walls or to use a postcards to write one the back some beautiful word to their loved ones.

Printable Art of many of my works is available in my Redbubble Store :


Redbubble 1.jpg


image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments