Market Madness - PhotoFeed Contest - Street Photog.

This series was photographed long time ago. When the streets of this open-air market were much more happy and crowded like hell. i can't say that i loved the amount of the tourists filling all the spaces of the city this period of time. It was too much. The tourists, the refugees, the foreigners-workers. But, yes, the open spaces of the city were much more happy.

Today i visited this market during my street walk with my friend and with my camera. I photographed the almost empty city with my film Point & Shoot. Still can't say if i got nice results, but. I finished the medium format 120 film roll with another camera - the old hi-end Fuji 645AF. The camera was dedicated to only portraits on the same ilford HP5 400 film, which i loaded two months ago. I'm so glad that i finished it today and not after year like the previous film dedicated to the same portraits project.

More than this - i returned home and immediately developed it. The results looks very nice as i can see by the negatives, but let's wait until the scans will be ready. It's always there is a place for some surprising surprise - film is full of these.











The days are still hot here. It's was around 33C today, i'm so happy that we started our walk at 8am, and the sun still was not too harsh and hot. We set twice for coffee in very nice coffee places and in the second cafe shared a sandwich just with the goal to have some more energy for the continuation of the walk :-)



Printable Art of many of my works is available in my Redbubble Store :

https://www.redbubble.com/people/Stran9e/shop?asc=u&ref=account-nav-dropdown



Redbubble 1.jpg


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments