Best Own Photos of May 2024 #3

Add a heading.png


I enjoy looking back at what I've created, so I made a collection of my best photos from the past month. This way, I can revisit what I've captured, and you can get a better sense of my progress in photography. I'll always share about three to five photos that I believe represent my best work.

The month of May was a very busy one for me, finishing my time at university with a successful exam and also completing my volleyball coaching license. After all this, I thought I would finally have time to go to the mountains but I still didn't get anywhere as I had to finish a campaign for a judo club, I got sick or the weather wasn't good. So hopefully the second part of June will be better!


1) Sunset in Palkovice

Because of the above reasons, I didn't get to see a nice sunset for almost the whole of May until I was sorry and so on my way home from school, I drove up the hill to Palkovice and caught the last slivers of the sun setting behind hill.


2) The Forest Fairy

I arranged a beautiful shoot with my friend in a forest setting, which I love the most. I'm glad for the atmosphere we were able to create, of course, it's far from professional. We also managed sports photos and more revealing ones, but she looks absolutely gorgeous in this dress!

3) Mind on a thousand pieces

That phrase would sort of describe my mind these past few weeks. It's been going full speed ahead about what I should be doing now and I can't say I'm on the right track yet. Hopefully, soon I'll find my purpose and be able to embrace it fully. For now, though, I feel like this crystal ball in the woods.

4) Aurora Borealis in the Czech Republic!

The dream came true one night in May when I was driving home after a World Ice Hockey Championship game with my brother, to whom I said, "Hey, there's something in the sky, stop here!" We look up at the sky and think that's impossible, but after looking at the actual news, it is. The Northern Lights visible to the naked eye were in the Czech Republic. The most amazing moment of the year is when you just sit and look up!


These are my most successful photos for May. Even though it was busy and not because of photo shooting this time, I managed to take some photos that I am proud of and again moved me one step closer to better creations and feel better in this environment. However, I still don't know where my steps are going and that takes a lot of my energy. I like spontaneous things, but I need to have some sort of building block to base it on and I can't find it.

Let me know in the comments which one you like best!

-----------------All photos mentioned in this story are mine-----------------

Thank you for every interaction you make on my stories

Have a great day and don’t forget to take a walk!

Helping with translations: Deepl
Helping with grammar: Grammarly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center