Spring Mosquito and Something Else

Bzzz!

I love taking my camera with me when I go for a walk.
And this time it was not in vain that my camera lay in my pocket all day.

фрит.JPG

At first I was attracted by unusual large flowers (fritillaria), and later I noticed a sleepy mosquito on them.

a2.JPG

It was the first warm day and the spring sun woke up a lot of insects.

ф4.JPG

Apparently this mosquito has found a cozy safe place under the petals of a flower to wake up and stretch its wings a little.

ф3.JPG

I watched for a long time how the mosquito moved lazily through the stamens of the flower.
If I didn't know that mosquitoes eat people, I would think that he collects nectar like a bee...

a1.JPG

Although it is possible, some facts from the life of mosquitoes are still unknown to me 🤓

ф1.JPG

Well, in order for the post not to seem boring, I decided to dilute it with my other pictures of unusual insects.

Here is a picture of a fly I had in a single copy, it did not want to wait for the end of the photo shoot.

0100.JPG

Dichrostigma flavipes

Both adults and larvae are predators, they live on trees, under the bark and in the passages of bark beetles. Larvae, being important entomophages of stem pests, bring significant benefits.

But I somehow caught this unusual fly in the camera lens in my kitchen.
Looks very intimidating!

0101.JPG0103.JPG

Bloodsuckers (Hippoboscidae) are a family of two-winged insects. Distributed all over the world. Specialized blood-sucking parasites of warm-blooded animals. Includes 778 species

Wiki

I didn’t like these pictures for the quality, therefore they are not suitable for a separate post.


horizontal.svg

I wish you all a peaceful sky above your head and stable soil under your feet! Take care of yourself and your loved ones so that you can meet again in the hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center