The Nativity Scene at Vila do Conde [PhotoChain Challenge - 98th Edition]

Good morning, friends!

It's been a long time since I've joined this contest, mostly because I've been busy doing other stuff... and other times because the keywords were quite difficult and I had no photos I could use. 🤭

Anyway, I'm finally entering a new submission to this fun competition.

I'm talking, of course, of the PhotoChain Challenge - 98th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. The keywords for this week are Christmas and Decoration, picked by the previous winners of the challenge: @ninahaskin and @tampilyne.

(My personal keyword is... Nativity Scene.)

This Nativity Scene can be appreciated right now at Vila do Conde and sadly, it is one of the few Christmas decorations in the entire city.

In past years, the entire town had great decorations and markets all through the town... but to my surprise, this year it's pretty depressing. I don't know if it's because the mayor changed and the new guy hates Christmas or if they are cutting down because of the virus stuff. Either way, the decorations this year are so few and weak that it's almost a waste of time to visit the town. 😑

Still, this set up located in a garden by the river was cute and interesting. The details on the characters are very well done. It's simple and beautiful.

p1170101.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Other than this scene, there wasn't much to see... maybe I'll do another post about that.

I hope you enjoyed the photo. 😎


LocationVila do Conde - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
PhotoChain Challenge - 98th Edition.


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center