UNITY PARK, ENUGU STATE.

Being outdoors isn't something I really enjoy doing; I mean, if I am to choose between going out and lying in bed all day, I would gladly choose the later option. But this has changed since photography "happened" to me.

As a photographer, I've had to changed a lot of my personal lifestyle and at the top of that list is socializing. I came to understand that I need to meet and interact with people as a result of the genre of photography I do. I don't see this as a curse but a blessing as my life has significantly become better since photography "happened" to me.

I travelled to Enugu State to visit in 2021 (by the way, Enugu is a state in Nigeria). It wasn't my first time visiting Enugu so I had some friends there already. I didn't plan on spending much time there as I went with my family but I really wanted to make it memorable for me. I reached out to two of my friends there and we decided to hangout at a very popular recreational park in the state.

My mom has always told me about this park, so you can imagine my joy I heard that was the location we would be visiting. The day came and I went with my camera. I saw a very beautiful sight; the park was adorned with gigantic monuments of some animals, the lake was filled with boats, and the place was buzzing with lots of visitors (it was actually a festive period - New Year's celebration).

I was able to create some photographs of the park before leaving.
The name of this park is UNITY PARK.

IMG-3761
IMG-3749
IMG-3747
IMG-3742
IMG-3746
IMG-3745
IMG-3744
IMG-3740
IMG-3737
IMG-3732
IMG-3650
IMG-3653
IMG-3730

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now