MY MOTHER'S JOY

Every 4th of June, I celebrate the birthday of a special person in my life. When I say "special", I mean it in every sense of the word. This special person is my mom.

Speaking with her on the phone a week before her birthday, she asked me if I was going to photograph her this year for her birthday. I wanted to say no using work as an excuse but my boss cajoled me into saying yes. So I asked her to come over to my place so I could create some photographs of her.

On the day of the shoot, my mom being a jovial person was full of joy. She was smiling and laughing and when I played a song from Gozie Okeke, she danced wholeheartedly. Seeing her in that state of mind also gave me joy as her son; I guess her joy infected me.

Being able to photograph my mom has been one of my joys. The last time I created some professional photos of her was in 2021 and doing that again this year was a blissful experience.

I present to you the photographs of my mom proudly photographed by her son - ME..

NE-4
NE-1
NE-5
NE-2
NE-3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now