AGING: A BLESSING OR A CURSE?

Growing old isn't something some people enjoy talking about. They wish to live long but the fact that aging comes with a longer life scares them. Some other people however, longs for old age. These set of people are more likely to be called realists. They understand that life works with principles and therefore fighting those laid down principles is just futile.

Mrs. Georgina is one of the latter. She is happy about her age and it's really visible. Photographing elderly people always does this thing to me where I reflect my own life and think of the future. I try to picture myself at that age. I know I can't really understand what it feels like to be 65 ( yes, that's her age) but it quickens consciousness in me.

Photographing Mrs. Georgina for her 65th was just smooth. It was all radiant smiles, joy and evident happiness. She told me she was grateful to be a grandmother at her age and she even danced to the songs I played; a strong woman. The experience I had that day was one for the books.

65-1
65-6
65-2
65-4
The-Optimizer-3
65-5

So over to you, do you feel like time runs too quickly?
What are your thoughts on aging?
Please share in the comments 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now