This content was muted by Photography Lovers moderators for not following community guidelines.

The Call of the Wild

Perhaps the first book that gave me a love of reading forever was Jack London's White Fang. Immediately after this masterpiece, I began to read excitedly all the other works of the author. And of course, the cycle of northern stories about Alaska turned out to be closest to my heart. I probably found in these books a lot in common with the reality in which I lived and live myself. Of course, we are not talking about gold and types of heroes, but about one of the key characters –nature.

17.jpg

And no less colorful participants in most stories were sled dogs. Strong, brave, noble animals often accomplished feats that surpassed the feats of people. But let's be honest, I'm not the northernmost northerner living here. I don't wear a bearskin, I live in an apartment, not in a house in the woods, and I don't have sled dogs. But, I have friends who have them, and when possible, I am happy to go for a walk with them in the mountains. As today.

1.jpg

2.jpg

These are simply magical creatures that immerse me in the much-loved book worlds. If you do not pay attention to the collars, then it seems that you are accompanied by real wolves. Kind wolves, cheerful and friendly.

11.jpg

14.jpg

Siberian Laika, actually brought here from another region, but they really like it here. Wonderful conditions for dogs who love work, cold and pristine nature.

12.jpg

When I look at them, I imagine what their ancestors were like. Such as Jack London described them. Smart, free and noble. And once, they met people whom they considered worthy to share their strength and qualities with them, become faithful companions and help overcome all difficulties in the fight against the challenges of nature.

10.jpg

In places like this, they return to their roots. Yes, they like being with people, in their homes, following commands. But also, the the Call of the Wild always sounds in their blood. That's why they're so happy here.

3.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

They are not only a single team, but also a single pack, each member who looks after each other. Each of these dogs is a personality, but at the same time part of something bigger, common, family. And you experience indescribable feelings when you are with them, not in the family circle, no, this is the privilege of the owner, but as a good friend.

15.jpg

16.jpg

I think they would like to stay here forever. Sometimes it seems that this has happened, you lose your sense of time, unable to take your eyes off the beautiful animals that are almost in their native element. They are made for each other, dogs and these mountains covered with snow at the arrival of summer.

5.jpg

But it's time for us to leave, and no matter how strong the howl of generations was in their souls, they chose their path, the path next to their beloved master. And she also gives them her life in return, listening to their desires and following next to them.

4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center