This content was muted by Photography Lovers moderators for not following community guidelines.

Season's Artifacts in The Mountains: Zwergs and Blankets

Summer in the mountains comes in a strange way. It stretches for many months, sometimes hides under the fog, or even takes a few steps back. In one year, the peaks can be freed from snow, and in another, even the lakes will remain partially in ice captivity. These are mountains, another world, living in its own time dimension…

9,1.jpg

So I decided to clear my head a little in another dimension and look for artifacts of two rivals- hot summer and cold winter, I wonder who takes over in mid-June.

I have been here dozens of times, and probably could have passed each pass blindfolded if everything here was not so constantly changing in the small details of the landscape. But I don't have much time and I have a definite goal for hunting, so cheat a little and overcome most of the way by goat trails in an SUV.

00.jpg

Obviously, the mountain giants did not like my cheating, or I was here at the wrong time and out of place, having witnessed the showdown of mountains and clouds, which these stone idols constantly prevent from going further south. Let's hope for our insignificance on the scale of the elements and slip unnoticed.

000.jpg

It didn't work out. Or it worked. I don't know, the unexpected snowfall was a punishment sent to me for my audacity. I thought about going back because I wasn't fully equipped for such weather, but my northern instinct told me that it wouldn't be for long.

1.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

Indeed, just a few minutes later, this parting gift from Mother winter came to naught. And of course, as I thought, she still left her footprints on the mountain peak in the form of huge snowdrifts. It's like I dropped them while running away from these parts.

7.jpg

8.jpg

Still, apparently, summer is winning this year, we can say that for the local peaks, the remaining snow drifts are like a couple of small snowflakes on broad shoulders. And several messengers of the lady in green have already arrived in these cold rocks and are celebrating the flowering of life.

10.jpg

The main valley below is already covered with a green blanket, but today we will not go so far down, there is too little time. There are several roads leading from the pass and some of them will lead you to wonderful small mountain meadows, hidden surrounded by blue peaks. Such nooks and crannies of local owners.

5.jpg

6.jpg

9.jpg

I've always liked their personality, unlike the main valley. Each of these isolated locations are located at different heights, in fact, in different climatic conditions, on the sunny or shady side, gives or receives water, hidden from the wind or given to him to be torn to pieces. Pocket worlds in the realm of the Infinite Stone

13.jpg

And then it becomes finally obvious that even these gloomy peaks fell before the bright beauty of the summer maiden and let her into their home. Small, but such cozy meadows strewn with flowers of different shapes, colors and sizes.

11.jpg

18.jpg

Such pictures always evoke the warmest feelings in me. On these small patches of greenery, against the background of bare rocky soil, a variety of colors creates an amazing effect. It doesn't stun you like a boundless summer meadow stretching to the horizon under a bright blue sky and sunlight. No, there is a different feeling here, something local and so close to the heart, as if this little meadow existed exclusively for you. Like a favorite quilted blanket that Mom used to shelter you in the cold weather.

19.jpg

Leaving the flower valley with a heart filled with pure childish joy, I suddenly noticed why I came here. Not only to find traces of a warm, but also to try to find something interesting that the lady in white could leave at parting. And I saw and found it, exactly when I stopped looking.

16.jpg

The remains of a snow cave, created not by human hands, not by animals, but exclusively by nature itself. The snow grotto, unusual in its architectural style, miraculously preserved under the onslaught of heat, almost exhausted, holding on with the last of its strength.

14.jpg

15.jpg

12.jpg

It was a little scary to go under its arches, even though it looked fragile, but it seems to me that the mass of snow is enough to break a couple of bones for me. But the risk was worth it. It's as if I found myself in a cave of mythical zwergs, and somewhere here their treasures may be hidden, forbidden to human eyes. But of course the main treasure of this place is this place itself.

17.jpg

Literally overwhelmed with gifts in the form of impressions, I set off on my way back, nothing for myself a brand-new small waterfall, surrounded by an alien landscape. I smiled at my stupid thoughts that I can walk here with my eyes closed... always keep your eyes open and see a lot of interesting things.

20.jpg

21.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now