Colorful Nights

I went out last night, to check out a few abandoned locations but quickly found out that it wasn't a good night for that. Being the Victoria day long weekend, it was busier than I have seen in a very long time. Every house that I checked had people out on porches and balcony's all around them. So I changed pace, hit the main streets of downtown Hamilton and started to play with light trails.

These first two photos reminded me of something I had started to play with a long time ago. Using glass (in this case a bus shelter) to give an illusion with the trails. You can see this more clearly in the first photo, on the left side of the photo it appears that the trails are on both sides of the light pole, almost wrapping around it. This is a technique I will be trying a lot more!
IMG_2444.jpg

IMG_2441.jpg

IMG_2452.jpg

IMG_2458.jpg

IMG_2454.jpg

IMG_2456.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center