Impromptu portraiture - Daphne (6 Photos)

Hello and greetings to all of the photography lovers community members. I hope that you are all doing great. It was a very good day today. Today I wanted to share another series of portraiture of Daphne. This was not planned photoshoot. I was at the studio arranging the lightings and trying some setup and suddenly she came to the studio. Since she was not doing anything, I asked her to become my "test subject" while trying some of my setup.

Luckily some of her photos turns out good. I did not looked back to the photos until yesterday, after I saw a post from my Instagram feed, a friend of mine using a digital photos and editing them to look like it was taken using an analog camera. I was interested with the idea of a digital photos with a film look.

SO I tried to edit some of Daphne's photo to get some of the film look. I went and study some of the characteristic of a film look photos was it has a grainy look to it. Some with washed out colors, soft focus and many more. This was a new "world" for me trying to make a digital photo into a film post processing "technique". So I experimented and changed my workflows a bit trying to get some of the film photo feels or vibes.

Below are the photos with some of my original workflows tweaked.

_MCQ0765.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

_MCQ0782.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

_MCQ0790.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

_MCQ0794.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

_MCQ0796.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

_MCQ0799.jpg
EXIF [ ISO - 100 | f 5.6 | 1 / 100 sec | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias ]

I am not sure if I get some of the film vibes but I am open for critique and comments. And that is all from me today. I hope that you guys enjoy reading my post. Until we meet again on my next post, have a great day and always keep safe! Cheers.

p/s which one of these photos above that you like the most? Do comment below :DD

Photographer @tawadak24
Camera Sony A7iii | 85mm f1.8
Editing Software Adobe Lightroom Classic 10.1.1.0

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now