Sunrise and fall colors over on and around the Pond

Sunrise and fall colors over on and around the Pond

I mentioned in my Wednesday Walk post yesterday how one morning I did not have the energy for a walk, but I did forget to say I was awake early but had only had under 5 hours sleep and a busy day ahead with the grandkids coming to our place after school so I did something unusual for me and was sensible and decided to drive by the pond at Buttonwood Park and sit and relax there and get some fresh air.

However I did take my camera in the car, and when I saw some nice colors of sunrise appearing grabbed it and got a few shots which I will share today

The last couple of years for a variety of reasons I haven't had much luck catching the autumn/fall colors, and to be honest I was not expecting to get many as they have bene saying the colors would be very muted this year with the weather patterns we have had.

But over the last week or so I have had some luck, both with the shots I shared the other day in the Acushnet Sawmill, and todays photos.

So let me start the post with some lovely fall colors around the pond.


fall colors and sunrise-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


but as I said it was the sunrise colors that motivated me to grab my camera initially


fall colors and sunrise-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Was only for a few minutes but I thought it was a lovely sunrise especially with the r3efections on the pond


fall colors and sunrise-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I didn't walk a lot that morning just along the edge of the pond catching the sunrise and reflections from different angles


fall colors and sunrise-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F11 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And let me finish off with some more of the lovely fall colors


fall colors and sunrise-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center