Sublime and Beautiful Sunday light painting

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday light painting

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Good Morning
with the sunrise getting later andme still waking early, normally around 4AM at the latest, so sometimes when I head out for a morning photo walk its stil the dark of night so I have played around with my light painting tools a few times while waiting for a bit of the pre sunrise light to come

NOw for some these images may noy be sublime infact I am sure some may think the appropriate S word would be silly, but I have fun trying to get better images.

Now its been a few months since I have taken out my light painting tools, mainly because until recently he sunrise was so early when I headed out the light was already in the 45 minutes or so before sunrise and not quite dark enough to try light painting, and I will admit i took a bit to remember the setting to change the color and patterns the light painting torch was making, but I got some shots although I know with practivce I can do better I am somewhat happy with

Staring with this shot with Fort Rodman in Fort Tabor Park in the background

I was at the fort again this morning and trying light painting again, and think I got some shots I am really happy with but havent got them off my camera ytet


light painting.jpg

Sony A7iv 43mm F11 43 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



now this next one well and the first one and probably the other attempts I made to make orbs, I was not very succesful but happy enough to share it


light painting-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 48 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now this next one taken near the Lighhouse at Ned's Point in Mattapoisett is what I would call a failure without a doubt, but I tried this a few times and this was the best one I got as bad as it is

I have sene people do these shots online where they make a cool shape of them selves with a light painting brush, and I did sort of get what I wanted with one leg but it went downhill from there, totally missed my body and headand the left arm and leg Ohh well you can see

no doubt i will try again and get a better result sometime


light painting-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 83 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a shot of the lighthouse funnily enough this was I think the last shot I took that morning before catching some shots of the sunrise, and i was a bit frustrated with my lack of skill in getting the patterns I wanted so I just walked around the lighthouse waving the light every which way without any thought and this ended up beingmy favorite shot of that day and my fav in this post


light painting-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 48 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and back at Fort Tabor for this last one


light painting-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 39 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center