Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Flowers - oil painting style

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Flowers - oil painting style

Good Morning all have a super Sunday
This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

This time of year what I feel is most sublime and beautiful are the new growth of nature blossoms and flowers so that is what I am going with today for this post.

I haven't got many new spring shots this year yet, so these shots are from last year, a few I had not edited or shared.

Starting with this yellow blossom on a tree in one of parks nearby.


sb flowers oil paint.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F6.3 1/1600 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


I went for a different style from what I normally do when editing these photos in Adobe Photoshop, playing around with the oil paint feature and quite liked how they came out.

next up we have some white daffodils, I think these were in a big daffodil field that one can get to by walking on a short trail that is maintained by the Dartmouth Natural Resources trust a not for profit organization that maintains a few trails in the area


sb flowers oil paint-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 65mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


Next up we have a nice colorful Tulip, I saw on one of my walks, I cannot remember off hand where i saw this one.


sb flowers oil paint-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And another tulip.

Now I have to ask

What do you think of these photos with an oil painting style applied I am guessing its a style some will like and some will on the other hand much prefer more crisp and clear images.


sb flowers oil paint-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And finishing off this post with my favorite image of this series, these lovely little blue flowers, I cant remember what they are called I call the blue bells and saw this in the Haskell Gardens here in New Bedford


sb flowers oil paint-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center