Sublime and Beautiful Sunday A foggy morning walk

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday A foggy morning walk

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

And these shots I hinted at in my Wednesday week post, one New Years day I headed out early down to the port as the weather app was saying a heavy fog, and I have been meaning to head to the port on such a day, I got a really nice walk in and got plenty of shots with the fog.

Now foggy mornings I kind of find give a mystical magical feel, and I think they could also be described by some as sublime and beautiful and hence this post.

Starting with perhaps my favorite of these shots looking across the water towards the hurricane barrier wall and the Palmers Island Lighthouse, palmers island is hidden for the most part by the barge but I like how the lighthouse seems to be floating in the fog


SB FOGGY-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F11 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up earlier in that mornings walk at the end of one of the piers looking across the water towards Fairhaven


SB FOGGY.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F11 15 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Standing on the dock beside the boat Flavian S, with other commercial fishing boats fading into the fog


SB FOGGY-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F11 5 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This is standing behind the terminal for the Seastreak ferry, looking towards the swing truss bridge, which is barely visible the main things that stand out in the fog are the lights


SB FOGGY-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F11 13 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Now later in the walk again about the time of the first shot I shared the fog had eased a little and you could make out some of the boats on the Fairhaven side, and a misty feel over the water.
The funny thing is the fogged eased briefly then and then moved back in a little later most of the day the view was very foggy


SB FOGGY-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F11 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot to finish off the post of some of the commercial fishing boats


SB FOGGY-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F11 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


26 sounds better than 62

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now