Some sunrise shots from around and about taken last year

Some sunrise shots from around and about taken last year

I have been busy over the last week or so, a lot of time with the grandkids, Drs appointments for my Wife, and out for morning walks, so I am way behind in editing photos, which in itself isn't unusual, but also behind in having a few posts prepared in advance, so as I was thinking about a post for today I thought why not share some of the photos from last year that I edited and never got around to adding to a post, so I looked through my folders of edited photo looking for a subject and I thought why not go with some images of sunrises.

Starting with this one on Popes Island taken in August last year


sunrises-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F9 14 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


What I love about heading out for a sunrise photo walk is one never knows what its going to be like, as its dark when I head out, sure I check the weather apps I have on my phone and see what clouds it is saying will be in the sky and somedays you think with the clouds it could be a nice sunrise, but one never does know, the clouds can move so quick and the sky changes so fast.

And even if you do get some nice sunrise colors, they can come and go so quickly so no two days are ever the same even in the same location, however in this post I am sharing different locations and different times in the year.
This next Images was in August again, and at the end of the harbor walk looking over the pier


sunrises-1-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F8 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Whether the skies are somewhat dull as in this next image or very colorful, I do love my early morning walks, starting with the morning blues and waiting to see what colors Mother nature will give us.
OK I thought I had picked shots from throughout the year, but still in August, this time behind the terminal for the Sea Streak Ferry, looking towards the Swing Bridge to Fairhaven


sunrises-1-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F9 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



OK now I move on to September and a shot taken on Popes Island some nice subtle warm colors just over the horizon


sunrises-1-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F8 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now one from October, at the Harbor in Mattapoisett


sunrises-1-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


October again and on the Beach at Fort Tabor


sunrises-1-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F14 16 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Still in October and looking out over the pier Behind the Cisco breweries Restaurant


sunrises-1-7.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F5.6 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And on the beach at Fort Tabor again, looking the opposite direction from the pier


sunrises-1-8.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



On Popes Island again in October, The longer exposure makes the water look so flat, but the little boat in the foreground shows the water was moving and hence that boat looks blurred in the longer exposure

sunrises-1-9.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F14 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot taken in November, taken on the Harbor walk


sunrises-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F10 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center