Neds Point

Neds Point

Good Morning and have a great day

A spot I have visited a few times recently has been Neds Point in Mattapoisett, even though its in a different town, in fact I pass through fairhaven to get to Mattapoisett as driving there for a good part is on the highway, its actually takes just as long to get there as it does to Fort Tabor another spot I go to but is in New Bedford where i live.

When I go there I tend to take and share a lot of photos of the lighthouse, and recent visits that has bene the case, in fact I was there yesterday and was playing around with my light painting tools with the lighthouse as the background for most of them, and as I was driving back I was thinking I should be a post of this spot showing some of the rest of the park and not the lighhouse and hence this post today

Starting with this little building in the grene area which is surrounded by the car parking there I'm not sure what this buildings purpose is


neds point.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F10 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This building I know what it is, and I wonder how many will say

Dang JJ why are you taking a photo of the toilet building

and I also know I said this post wouldn't include photos of the lighthouse and yet ther eit is in the background


neds point-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


there were some nice fall colors around, not the ideal time to get shots of them this was still before the sun rose


neds point-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and Ohh well I guess I faliled saying no photos of the lighthouse, because her eis is again, but i was focusing onthe rock wall near the entrance


neds point-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a last shot from the car park looking over the water the sun just about to come up over the horizon


neds point-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F13 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center